Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joseph from Minneapolis

Rude Employee

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
The women at the front desk was very rude and acted as she did not want to be there. This is an old Hampton Inn that obviously did not make it and is now privately owned. The condition was not bad but I can see it getting worse as time goes on. The room was decent but needed a good cleaning. The biggest problem was the women at the front desk. She was extremely rude to both me and the customer that was helped after me. I had booked through Hotels.com, where it was confirmed that the hotel received my registration. When I tried to check in the women had a very nasty look on her face saying that I don't have a reservation with them. I got a hold of Hotels.com who called the front desk immediately. The entire time the women was on the phone with them she was blaming them and kept saying it was not her fault. She was very, very, rude to the Hotels.com rep on the other line and continued to act as if we were interrupting her and she did not want to be bothered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathryn from Titusville, FL

It was fine

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Went there to stay 2 nights for a destination wedding
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

filthy rooms

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Cons: cleanlinness
bathroom dirty , carpet filthy bad ,odor in room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for a quick stop

Posted Jan 3, 2015
We stopped on our way down to Florida. Had a suite which was perfect for us. Good experience, would stop here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ilana from Philadelphia

GPS may mislead

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
I made this reservation while on the road from FL to PA - just a heads up that the GPS led me far from the hotel to a rural road in the middle of nowhere. I had to call for directions and it turned out to be right off the interstate. Quick check-in, comfortable bed, clean, pretty good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lloyd from Jacksonville Beach

OK

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Ok, nothing too bad, nothing too good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by carmen from RI

Good Stay

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
Nice clean room. Booked because of free continental breakfast. Breakfast was ok. Beds were very comfortable. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louis from GB

Enjoyable stay!!

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay. My wife and I found the staff to be friendly and ever so helpful ... a delight to deal with. As a former Hampton Inn property it had many of their amenities. A definite repeat stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris C from Columbia SC

Washed up Hampton Inn

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
Apparently this outfit lost their franchise flag. It is Hampton Inn all over the place. The hotel staff do not seem to realize that their customers are what pays the bills. They were not rude, but they certainly did not make me feel wanted or appreciated. This is the hospitality industry and guests should feel welcome when they arrive. The room was pretty clean. There were finger smudges on the microwave and mini-fridge. The beds seemed clean though. The air conditioner was great. Many times in these Hampton Inns you cannot really get comfortable because the air does not really go down low enough to be comfortable sleeping under the heavy covers they now use. It was a pretty good stay. No where to eat nearby and pretty nasty general area around this exit.