Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Detroit MI

Nice Hotel, close to the interstate.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Quiet. Clean. Nice Pool. Close to Highway. Nice hot breakfast. Congenial Staff.
Cons: We are not particular travelers. Everything was acceptable.
Location: I got to visit my first Piggly Wiggly ! Blue Heron reserve close by., World acclaimed restaurant north of hotel closed due to New Years ?? Bad luck.
Nice stay. Would recommend to our friends. Even though it was new years eve, the room was nice and quiet. Slept well. Room was clean. Nice Breakfast provided. Did not get to use the pool but the water was warm. You have no idea how nice it is and what a stress reliever it is to be able to enjoy a few minutes in a nice warm pool. Not to warm, not to cool, but just right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tamika from N Charleston

NO frills but....

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Check in was fast, room was clean and bed was comfortable. could do with a good remodel but all in all a decent place to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mickey from Florida

Clean and well maintained

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast support was great....she couldn't do enough for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by khurff from MD

Excellent place to stay just off 95 and very clean

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We selected this hotel on the road and you never know what you are going to get. Overall the reviews were good, price was right and we arrived to find a great place to stay. Also had a great breakfast the next morning. We would definitely add this to our list of places to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Renata from Toronto

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Make sure you do not get a room facing the highway. It is very noisy due to poor windows. Otherwise , surly front desk but hotel in good condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mickey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lori Marszal from Florida

Ridgeland

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service rep was not nice. He was a black man with an attitude. All I asked him for was a receipt of which he said he couldnt give me as I went thru Hotels. Com. I just wanted something to say I was there. He finally gave me a print out and that was with a lot of effort. I was A CSR Manager for many years. If he was employed by me. He would be fired. He just should have said Mam, I can't give you a receipt but I can print something out to say you were here, but he obviously did not have the intelligence to do that. other than that the other Quality inns were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
But has no good place to dine nearby.
3 out of 5
by yuji from Boston MA

Didn't feel safe.

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Breakfast, cleanliness, friendly staff.
Cons: better lighting since the rooms are facing out into the open.
Location: MCRD Parris Island has a really nice museum. Hilton head has great golf courses. Beaufort had some interesting historical stuff to do as well.
the door to the room had clear signs of being pried open at one time and the locking mechanism had been replaced with one that didn't quite fit the existing space. There was however, extra hardware bolted to the door to prevent prying the door open easily. The lighting around the hotel was dim and made it hard to see clearly. A police car circled the hotel at various times late on Sunday night. I can understand on a Friday or Saturday, but not Sunday. Aside from that the room was decent and I thought the bed was comfortable. The room smelled nice and the refrigerator, sink, toilet, and tub were clean. The tv had lots of channels to watch. Breakfast was really good and had lots tasty options. Overall it gave us a place to rest and a full belly to start the next day.