Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Southern hospitality

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Location: Walking distance to shops and restaurants on the water.
We had a very short but wonderful experience at the Rhett House Inn. We loved our room with a private screen porch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Columbia

Rhett inn

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Highly recommend Be sure to ask staff for receip of any of the delicious desert! Excellent location close to water front
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hubbell from Charleston

beautiful and delicious

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Rhett House is a beautiful home that is perfectly located to all restaurants and such. The food is wonderful. They spoiled us with champagne and cheese when we arrived. Late night they serve homemade deserts and coffee. The morning's breakfast was a treat. it's so much more than just a nights stay... it's an experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janee from Charlotte, NC

Wonderfully relaxing and enjoyable experience

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved this hotel. I will be back...at least 2 time a year for as long as I can afford to do so. This was an amazing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Old fashioned Southern Hospitality.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Service, hospitality and comfort
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beaufort is a lovely old town, great spot to tour the area, Savannah, Hilton Head, Charlotte, Charleston etc
We all expect "five star service" in the US from 5 star accommodations and usually get it. At Rhett House it is delivered with a real feeling of sincerity. From the check in; complimentary champagne, or cold drinks, to check out and everyone thanking you for staying with them; it was exemplary. The room was great, (15) very comfortable on every level, the service excellent and Beaufort was a lovely town with friendly people and retailers. If I ever return to South Carolina, I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary-Todd W. Little from Charlotte, NC

walking distance to waterfront, shopping/dinning

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed everything about the Rhett House. The staff were so friendly and helpful. There was something refreshing to eat all day long - their fresh baked goods are delicious! We enjoyed the carriage ride and learning about the history of Beaufort; bikes were available for us at any time of day. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J Morgan from Jacksonville FL

Great hotel

Posted May 7, 2014
The hotel is wonderful. Staff ok. No complimentary champagne on arrival. Couldn't get more than half a cup of coffee at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Ct

Great southern hospitality but loud room

Posted May 6, 2014
The hotel was beautiful and the staff was great. We loved the location of our room (number 9), with its private entrance and seating area, but we didn't realize that right outside our room are all of the ac units which made a lot of noise all night and kept us awake. There are also no curtains or shades over the blinds so there was light from the street shining in our room at night. Those things aside we loved our short stay...would probably pick a 3rd floor room next time around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely historic building

Posted May 3, 2014
Attractive and comfortable, wonderful staff, delicious breakfast.