Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh nc

no hot watrer

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: everything take a little moretime cleaning room before giving it to guess \
Location: went home for class reuion
no hot water, room had a wasp in it, found glass in the bed, hall smell of marijuiana, coffee was like oil , staff was nice place need a lot of work. will not recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good nights sleep!!!!!!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Quick checkin. Very nice staff. Karen at check in was so friendly . She get 5 stars. One of the most important things to be is how did I sleep. I had a great nights sleep. If you are on a budget this is the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

undergoing renovation

Posted Jul 24, 2014
hotel undergoing renovation, so a little mess to be expected. breakfast was good, room better than expected
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from MONROE,NC

Sightseeing trip

Posted Jun 22, 2014
This hotel was fine for what we wanted to do. We were able to visit the attractions and eat within close proximity to our hotel. The accomodations were not posh but were fine for our needs. The staff was pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston

Good location but only a place to lay a tired head

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: The location was very good as I had gone down to Beaufort for a concert at the Hiway21 Drive-In. It is also one of the closest hotels to MCAS.
Cons: Improvements would be easily made with better housekeeping and general maintenance.
Location: After we checked out we were only about 30-35 minutes from the beach. Great day there.
Convenient location to MCAS Beaufort. I reserved one of the last rooms available at the last minute and the price was good. However, the first room I was given had the ac in pieces on the floor. With temperatures outside at 90 during the day and still nearly 80 in the evening I wasn't going to come back to that room after an evening out. The second room had ac although it is was a very noisy compressor that kept cycling on and off all night. At least it cooled the room. Carpeting was terrible and had obviously not even been vacuumed well as I found dead bugs in the middle of the room, not at the corners. The bed was actually very comfortable but the pillows are sized like sofa throw pillows. It takes four to even come close to spreading across the queen sized bed. It was nice to have queen size instead of the doubles at some locations in town. We were only in the room to sleep and shower before heading out so we didn't use the pool. The marsh side location was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by freda from j

Vacation

Posted May 28, 2014
Nice room staff not very professional did a good job cleaning the room would stay again
3 out of 5
by Karen from Morgantown, WV

Don't try and check in on time

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The lobby
Cons: Hotel cleanliness Customer service skills
Expedia advertised that check in time was 2 pm. I attempted to check in at 2:05 pm and they said the room wasn't clean. I asked if they had ANY rooms ready and they said no. I asked what time check out was and they said that folks must check out by 11am. I then asked why, in 3 hours they didn't have 1 room clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view. Staff was very helpful.

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Nice location. Close enough to where we needed to be.
Location: Walking by the harbor at sunset was nice.
The morning brunch was nice and coffee all day was a nice additive. Was a bummer the pool and jacuzzi were in repair.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jimmy from Virginia

Unhappy but close

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very unsatisfied, air conditioner was not on. Causing the the room to be hot and stale. the room was very outdated with the carpet rolling up on the floor and the bathroom floor tile coming up. There was only about ten sheets of toilet paper and two towels. The bathroom door closed on a angel. I will not stay in this hotel again if I ever go to Beaufort SC. The only thing I can say positive is the front desk staff was very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was dirty. Air conditioner did not work.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pool was not open under maintenance for weeks. Hotel was dirty. Carpets were dirty. Place needs to be updated