Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ga

NO SAUNA!!!!!!!!!! CALL BEFORE YOU GO!

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Very disappointed. When we got there , we anticipated on the sauna they advertised being available for use. The manager told us they no longer have a sauna! The gym was unavailable due to little children breaking the mirror ! The room was nice and clean , that was a plus but house keeping barged in after we told them to come back later!!!! The staff was nice overall though .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kenmore, NY

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: nothing
Location: The Sleep Inn is located about 15 minutes from Parris Island, Downtown Beaufort is nearby and the waterfront is Beautiful. Savannah is nearby
We were supposed to stay at the Sleep Inn for 7 days while we were visiting our son and his family @ Parris Island Marine base, on the 3rd day we had to leave because of a death in our family. The staff was wonderful, they wre very sympathetic to our situation and helped us check out with with no problems. within 3 days we received a refund for the remaining days. The staff were all very friendly during our stay and anything we needed was promptly taken care of. Though Sleep Inn is not a high end hotel it is a very nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tampa fl

Fantastic

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Clean !!!! Friendly staff. Will stay again. Great breakfast was served. Centrally located to PI and the air station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

spring break

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Modern feel of the room.
Cons: actual cleaned bathroom
Liked the hotel a lot. Loved Beaufort. Tub was a little greasy- like someone had used oil- and the staff did not really clean the bottom of shower- and they did not know it was greasy. Also was told the hotel was smoke free- but was awakened at 4;30 am by cigarette smoke from a neighbor room. Then about 5 pm we were leaving for dinner and when we went into the hall it reeked of smoked from the several rooms around us. We reported it- and it stopped! Thankfully. Room was nice and modern.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah, GA

Only 1 chair in room!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Price great, but will pay more for better motel next time. .
Cons: Put 2 chairs in every room & lamp by one chair.
Location: Near road to Parris Island.
Checked in after 20 minute wait (3 guests ahead of us), then told our room wasn't ready, waited another 35 minutes to get in room. Manager VERY unfriendly. Room had 1 chair, we asked for another, told all rooms were set up for one chair. My husband is 87 & I am 78, sitting on bed for 2 days very uncomfortable. No phone book in room, no info on restaurants. Continental breakfast - toaster only toasted ONE side of bread, only held 2 slices, so line at toaster LONG - totally inadequate. Billed as in downtown Beaufort - not so - several miles to downtown. We have stayed at Sleep Inn in St. Augustine, FL & were very happy with it. NEEDLESS TO SAY, WE WILL NOT STAY IN BEAUFORT MOTEL AGAIN & WILL ADVISE FRIENDS TO AVOID IT.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville

Weekend Getaway

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We have mixed feelings with this hotel. We didn't think the front desk staff where friendly at all. No warm greeting, smiles or kind words. The room was pretty clean except the refrigerator had stuff from the previous guest. One the second day we didn't get the sink area cleaned. Twice in the afternoon housekeeping interrupted us because they didn't remember if they cleanse our room. The kicker was the second time they just came right in. Didn't even knock on the door. The breakfast food was good. Coffee is real good. And the juice wasn't watered down. The bed was real comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Decent room for the money.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Nothing really special to say about this hotel. Price was reasonable. The room was clean and attractive, with a nice view of the salt marsh behind the hotel and the staff were good but unexceptional. The hotel is close to downtown and easy to find. There is a convenience store just across the parking lot and restaurants nearby. The building is dated but is being renovated. The ac in our room was not working properly, but wasn't much of an issue because the weather was not hot yet. The clerk apologized and made note of the issue. The free breakfast was fair. The eggs and sausage were cold despite being in a warmer that apparently was not warm. Still, there were plenty of other items to choose from. All in all, we were satisfied, but there was certainly room for improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Bed was very comfortable!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
My room was nice but I found dirty underwear in a drawer!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
It was ok. It is not in a good location. It is not very close to shopping or restaurant. The beds are very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fla

All and all a good hotel.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again. Our only real complaint was the mattress covers they were very hard and noisy, when you turned over or got out of bed. Which was not great with light sleeping little ones in the room with you.