Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Lovely location with a great view of the bay.
The owners were very friendly and informative about the area. The owners made wonderful dinner recommendations. Breakfast was very good. We enjoyed the home and garden areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dripping Springs, Texas

Cuthbert House Inn as Our Home Base

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The people, the history and the ambience.
Location: See above.
We used Cuthbert House Inn as our home base in traveling between Charleston and Savannah for five days. This turned out to be a wise decision. Our time in Beaufort was well spent between the historic areas of the city, the lighthouse and state park on Hunting Island, the great history of the islands and the wonderful local restaurants recommended by the Inns 'staff. Jeff and Mary Ann, as well as the staff, are wonderful hosts who will share glass of wine and some homemade snacks during the evening social hour(Don't pass it up the good food and conversation). Breakfasts could not have been better. We were treated to different offerings everyday. One day was frittatas, another was the Cuthbert House take on a bird's nest. Another day was pecan Belgian waffles. Everyday we were served fresh fruit and the beverage of our choice. I can say we were never disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

A Home Away From Home

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Good location. Charming, historical architecture.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beaufort is a lovely small town with excellent restaurants and beautiful homes. Lots of history.
This bed and breakfast, in a gorgeous setting, was an overall excellent lodging experience. It is old, but charming and well-maintained. My room had a large modern bathroom and excellent bed, as well as a nice balcony overlooking a pleasant garden and patio beneath a canopy of live oaks dripping with Spanish moss. The owners are delightful, and their staff is friendly and welcoming. The highlight of each day is the 5 pm happy hour, where all guests gather with the owners in the parlor for wine and conversation. The breakfast was excellent. Highly recommended; I will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisafrom Savannah

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was great at the Cuthbert House. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J. Kelleyfrom Cullman, Al

Beautiful view of water front.

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it. Beautiful home, met wonderful people during 5:00 social hour. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Great location. Waterfront view.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Charming B&B with attentive staff and hosts. Wonderful place to get away from it all and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandyfrom Palm Desert

Wonderful B & B

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quality of service was the BEST! I would definitely stay there again. Staff were exceptionally accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rosemarie Cassidyfrom New York

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The coastal suite was the size of a NYC apartment. Beautifully appointed and quiet. We would recommend this inn to anyone traveling to Beaufort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Southport, NC

Beaufort beauty

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Staff is very knowledgeable and helpful.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Large # of good restaurants. Seafood is excellent.
Cuthbert House is a magnificent 200 yr old home. The staff is exceptional. Timing is the key to a truly wonderful visit. Summer is not a good time. Heat & humidity can be unbearable.