Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

A Home Away From Home

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Good location. Charming, historical architecture.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beaufort is a lovely small town with excellent restaurants and beautiful homes. Lots of history.
This bed and breakfast, in a gorgeous setting, was an overall excellent lodging experience. It is old, but charming and well-maintained. My room had a large modern bathroom and excellent bed, as well as a nice balcony overlooking a pleasant garden and patio beneath a canopy of live oaks dripping with Spanish moss. The owners are delightful, and their staff is friendly and welcoming. The highlight of each day is the 5 pm happy hour, where all guests gather with the owners in the parlor for wine and conversation. The breakfast was excellent. Highly recommended; I will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great location. Waterfront view.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Charming B&B with attentive staff and hosts. Wonderful place to get away from it all and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southport, NC

Beaufort beauty

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Staff is very knowledgeable and helpful.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Large # of good restaurants. Seafood is excellent.
Cuthbert House is a magnificent 200 yr old home. The staff is exceptional. Timing is the key to a truly wonderful visit. Summer is not a good time. Heat & humidity can be unbearable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rccottle from Atlanta, GA

Wonderful B&B

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Cuthbert House was the perfect place for our weekend trip. The staff was friendly and helpful, the food was delicious, and the location was perfect for sightseeing and walking to restaurants. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Great location. Comfortable room. Nice view of the water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay, few blocks from bay st. The room was wonderful. Gourmet breakfast. Bathroom was extremely clean. The only thing keeping it from being perfect was that we couldn't do early check in. Great B&B nonetheless
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mf from Mississippi

Wonderful visit!

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were first time travelers to Beaufort and to Cuthbert ! The Property and town both were delightful. Will definitely go back. The owners were so nice and eager to accommodate. We truly felt like guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Meghan from Charleston, SC

Friendly place to be

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a girls weekend at the Cuthbert House and it's just perfect! Very beautiful place to stay but the service goes well beyond the standard. We felt like we were staying with friends. And the breakfast was amazing! I will definitely be visiting again in the future!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from charleston

wonderful

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Couldn't have found a better place to stay. I was there for my son's graduation from Parris Island. Great location to the base. Wonderful staff and owners. I am planning on going back for a long weekend.