Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great location. Waterfront view.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Charming B&B with attentive staff and hosts. Wonderful place to get away from it all and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southport, NC

Beaufort beauty

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Staff is very knowledgeable and helpful.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Large # of good restaurants. Seafood is excellent.
Cuthbert House is a magnificent 200 yr old home. The staff is exceptional. Timing is the key to a truly wonderful visit. Summer is not a good time. Heat & humidity can be unbearable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Great location. Comfortable room. Nice view of the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kurt and Donna from Portland, OR

Great location and charming room; nice details

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay, particularly the room which was the best in a two week trip. Especially liked the afternoon social hour at 5:00 pm and the interesting people we met there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by joel from Webster wi

awesome

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Highly recommend everything was tops can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom Horak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JP from Franklin OH

Nice. Close to everything.

Posted May 19, 2014
Beautiful ... so beautiful that I proposed to my lovely soul mate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cuthberta from NH

A+

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here solely because of my saint's name; so glad we did! Inn was walking distance to town - loved that! Room was comfortable; shower was fabulous - only thing that would've been helpful was a step stool to ease getting into the bed - it was very lofty :) We loved being able to sit on the back porch and the private garden with fountain added to the charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Exceptional in Every Way

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thank you- so glad we visited Beaufort and your Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancy from Connecticut

Perfect location in picturesque Beaufort, SC

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The restoration was well done and the house is well maintained.
Location: The horse drawn tour of Beaufort was very informational. We found out that a number movies have been filmed in Beaufort over the years.
The Inn is located across from the waterfront park in Beaufort, walking distance to great shopping, restaurants and bars. The owner has done a fabulous job restoring the home with beautiful antiques. The one deviation from period restoration was the killer spa bathroom - everything you could want to pamper yourself. You can enjoy happy hour with the other guests from 5 to 6 each evening, a nice touch. Breakfast is also included and the staff was very accommodating with requests that were made. I would highly recommend the Cuthbert House!