Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Takes you back in time

Posted May 4, 2015
The Inn was a lovely place to stay in Beaufort. We especially liked the social hour and breakfast overlooking the water. Also a very short walk to all the restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moraga, CA

Superb in every way

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Wonderful inn. Romantic, clean, comfortable. Views from our room of harbor. House is lovingly maintained. Great staff. Had afternoon social with wine and cheese. the owner was there and they discussed history of the house and local happenings. Good breakfast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Owner and staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Location: Location was great. Near the shops and marina
We stayed for two nights and were very pleased. The owner and staff were very helpful. Breakfast was good. Social hour with other guests was very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Absolutely charming. What a find and being waterfront added all the more to lounging on the porches. Will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Lovely B&B

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Historical yet all the conveniences
Cons: Perhaps help with luggage up the steep stairs for the older folks.
Location: Perfect location for shops, restaurants and historical walks. Short drive to Paris Island and halfway between Charleston and Savannah.
Perhaps the nicest building in Beaufort, SC. Perfectly situated and well staffed. Breakfast was bountiful and excellent. Wine, appetizers and owner's conversation at 5 PM were a delight. I wouldn't change a thing nor would I look for anything more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Very nice B&B in Historical Beaufort.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: I liked everything, but I appreciated the staff the most...from the people making our breakfast to the innkeepers...all were welcoming and warm.
Location: Near shops and restaurants...and we enjoyed both.
We checked in late and were still welcomed and given a tour. An unexpected social hour was a wonderful surprise after a long day traveling. Very attentive staff that made you feel welcome. Great breakfast and the room was large and charming. The balcony was wonderful...watching the sun set with a drink, and the sunrise with a cup of coffee...It was a short walk to restaurants and shops. I plan to come again and stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Historic comfort, friendly host & guests

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Historic character and charm.
We had a great time at The Cuthbert House and plan to return. The rooms were generous and comfortable. Breakfest was nice, and the included wine reception in the evening was very welcoming. We also learned a lot about Beaufort history.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Loved The Cuthbert!

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: This hotel is in a great location and makes you feel at home. We loved it here, views are spectacular, the food good and the staff is tremendous.
Location: Great location and near town and other attractions.
From Check-in to Check-out our experience was absolutely great! Wes was very professional and made us feel welcome throughout our stay. In our discussions we were amazed that he has not held his position very long. We thought that he had been at the Cuthbert Inn form many years. He is a great asset to this property and his love for his job really shows. On this visit the owners were away on a trip and a friend Charlie Mitchel and his wife filled in for them. Love visiting with Charlie Mitchel each morning sharing tales of the grand kids and his knowledge of the area....really warm and great person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com