Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom worldwide

Lol hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
This hotel is a 70's hotel that has been painted but never up graded the supposed breakfast was very sub par bread and donut was about it plus coffee..I should no more than a 40.00 a nite place.has the old hotel smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

AWESOME

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
AWESOME
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom McAllen, TX

Convient

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Unfortunately, we had some neighbors who chose to have a verbal argument that was quite loud enough for us to hear them. There were also a couple of times of extremely loud music from cars right by our window. I don't know if it was because of the bar attached to the hotel or not. We were certainly glad when they left. As with most hotel/motels, there are so close to the highways there is a lot of traffic noise. We also got to listen the train going by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by sandrafrom MS

A nice place to stay

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We overall enjoyed our stay! If I had any complaints it would be the room was a bit old for the price. Covers had a few spots, but they weren't needed anyway. Another would be the breakfast should've included sausage & eggs. Other than that.. none. The hotel staff are the best I've experienced anywhere! Patrica & Tonya were awesome :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found the hotel staff pleasant, friendly, and helpful ! The hotel was a little further from where I thought I'd be , but convient to Freeways and shopping. The hotel is remodelling the rooms , but it still was quiet and the pool was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff were excellent, overall the hotel needs an update but it was very clean and we could see the hotel was being worked on. breakfast was ordinary
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel, Bad breakfast

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was fine. The breakfast was poor compared to others at different Baymont Inns. Waffles and cereal.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Alanafrom LA

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chose hotel because of location and because of the hotel having been "remodeled". I was highly disappointed with the place. Pool was closed, unannounced. The bathroom floor was covered in bleach, which appeared to have just been poured on it, however, the most diappointing aspect was that the towels hanging, still had women's make up on them- mascara and foundation - both of which easily would have washed off had they actually been washed. Also, the comforter had large dirt stains on it as well, and the door lock appeared to have been ripped from the door.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by EJBLfrom DFW

Baymont Inn + Me = Not Happy, Bob, NOT Happy!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
BEWARE! Two thumbs down!!! Our "non-smoking" room not only smelled of smoke but had an ash tray sitting on the bathroom counter. Went to front desk about the problem and was informed that the room is indeed a "non-smoking" room (why the smell of smoke and ash tray then, chumps?) and that they don't have any other available rooms to move us. We will NEVER select this hotel again. Wish that I could have given this hotel a negative star rating.