Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McAllen, TX

Convient

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Unfortunately, we had some neighbors who chose to have a verbal argument that was quite loud enough for us to hear them. There were also a couple of times of extremely loud music from cars right by our window. I don't know if it was because of the bar attached to the hotel or not. We were certainly glad when they left. As with most hotel/motels, there are so close to the highways there is a lot of traffic noise. We also got to listen the train going by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
The Baymont Inn was clean and comfortable. I will definely will return back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for are stay location to everythin

Posted Apr 23, 2014
We had a nice experience. No problems with room, very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Clarissa from Austin, TX

Great hotel with great hospitality

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family was hit with the news that my mother passed away and we all had to come back home for the funeral. We were looking for a reasonable hotel inside city limits for a change and ran across Baymont. They had a great rate and close to Groves. The rooms were clean and in pretty good shape. But what stands out was the hospitality. After the wake, my siblings and I needed to eat and no central place to do it, but the attendant at the desk allowed us to use the breakfast area so we can sit as a family and talk about good times. Jill offered to help carry up our bags to the 2nd floor and after we missed breakfast, they gave us a muffin to hold us over on our way back. As we're doing business with our mother's estate, we'll be choosing this hotel again! Thanks for the hospitality during our difficult time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Loved it here

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I came to visit my family, but didn't want to stay with them. I loved it here. But they do not have an elevator, it was fine for me though. but wonderful staff ..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catherine from Minneapolis

Accessible

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The first day I saw a ROACH! Then they sprayed and I didn't see anymore. Other than that the room was clean and comfortable. What was most best was the sweetest housekeeper on Saturday she went extra distance to make sure I was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wichita Falls,TX

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The motel was very nice, it's a " no smoking " motel but people go just outside the door and smoke so you have to walk thru a cloud of smoke to get in side and entry smells of smoke, also we were awakened at 12:30 a.m by maid knocking on room door across hallway. All the personel was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lisandrod

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff and Room were great

Posted Sep 2, 2013
The hotel was nice, close to where we needed to be. The air conditioner in the roommate the room very cold which is a huge deciding factor to whether we return to a hotel as we have stayed in some hotels that we weren't able to sleep because it never got cool enough for us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from Dallas TX

Excellent and clean rooms

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness of the place
Location: Although I do not know about the security of the place but it is not in a areas the is threatening. This the second time I have stayed in the hotel
The hotel is clean nice with more space for someone looking for greater and a wider areas. Secondly the hotel also has a club whereby you do not need to go the Town areas if you are a night club fans.Although it is not like the traditional night club but it has bar where you can order drinks if you have invited guess that supposed to meet you there at the hotel. The staff at the bar are friendly and some even offer me drinks. It is nice place for those who want to go there during the weekends. There girls who comes over there for those who are women lovers may find the place accommodating too.