Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Angela from Houston, TX

Horrible Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was unclean, the carpets were filthy, our room smelled horrible. The hotel had no elevators and the pool was almost comically small. The room was missing the coffee maker, hair dryer, a suitable number of bath towels, and most of the bathroom fixtures. The front desk ran out of shampoo. The front desk personnel, while very polite and attempting to help, had difficulty with bookings and room assignments. I received a message notification on the hotel phone, but when I called the front desk to check the message (there was no direct message access from the phone) the lady replied “I don’t know, I can’t tell you anything about any message.” They seemed untrained and overwhelmed. In sum- while inexpensive, the hotel ignores the basics that are expected at even the lower-in places. There are much better (and even cheaper) alternatives in the immediate area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Aleta from Ft. Worth, Tx.

Close to all family and friends in the area.

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the Super * Motel was nice. They were very accommodating for someone who could not climb stairs. Staff was friendly and well informed about the area. No problems at all. Room was clean and cool at all times.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Hotel in very poor condition

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
After booking I called Super 8 to make sure everything was set and if they had told me on the phone that pool is closed indefinately I would not have rented there. I rented 2 rooms one for my family and the other was a gift to my parents that came in from Florida. Upon arrival they told me the pool and spa would not be open during our stay. The rooms smelled so bad my husband had to go buy febreeze. There were holes in the bathtub and walls. Blow dryer was gone and the wall outlet had marks all over from catching on fire. Fridge had rusty shelves and the room was unclean. I took pics and complained but have yet to get a response to my email. I booked our room for a total of 4 people but there were only 2 towels. When I asked the front desk for more I was told they didn't have any clean. Several lights in the room did not work because they didn't have light bulbs. The door leading into the building had a broken lock so anyone could've come into the hotel. I always stay at Super 8's all over the state and this is the worse one I've ever been to and I would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by j from Austin

No elevators

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
No elevators in a two story hotel. Indoor pool was closed and this was not mentioned on website.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by momof5 from duson la

sad to say its failed

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
rented two rooms. one room very nasty curtains wouldnt close and on top of it a/c wasnt working. carpet was nasty as well. other room was great until going into the bathroom.....proper maintence would of help alot as well check after your room service found a pill in bathroom and bathsplash for shower nasty as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Salvatore from Houston

Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Staff was great but, the Hotel misrepresented the fact that they had an indoor pool which is why we chose this hotel, the pool was closed indefinitely, and they should not advertise it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brett

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The motel is an older motel in good shape The carpet in the room I am in could be in better shape but all I do is sleep there Also the cable could have more channels but I really don't watch much tv
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris

Posted Jan 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved the recliner!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Renee

nastiest room I have ever seen

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was filthy. Hair in the bed, an old towel in the bathroom, puke on the floor in one room and tobacco spit on the wall, food in chairs etc in the other one. We asked to be moved. I have stayed at Super 8 hotels before and been happy but this place was disgusting,