Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is an Excellent Hotel, with Excellent Staff.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
I was extremely pleased with everything, during my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Very comfortable, great location next to the mall and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mctexusfrom Garland

Courteous and then some

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thoroughly enjoy our stay at this hotel. The team is so wonderful and friendly. Very clean and comfortable. Easy highway access. Wanted to take the bed home with me. I will gladly stay here again, the next time Home Free Vocal Band performs in neighboring Nederland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom League City, TX

Hotel is in a good location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Great staff.
Cons: A larger Television in the lobby..
Location: na
We were in town for a wedding and the location was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by RBfrom Baton Rouge la

Good stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The grounds and facility was in good condition. The staff very friendly. Breakfast was also good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kevinfrom Washington State

Excellent Hotel for the Price paid

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent! The only negative was finding the place because it was buried within a few other hotels and signage wasn't all that great. But the room was fantastic, clean, well furnished, and very comfortable. The free breakfast beats most others with waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits/gravy, fresh fruit, cereals, and pastries. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great except the receptionist. She gave us the key, after trying to open the room door and having to go down stairs twice someone opened the door. Yes, there was someone staying in that room she got the room numbers mixed up. Maybe she should work on giving customers the right room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by FJRfrom San Antonio

Fine for occasion

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked room on short notice. We had to attend a memorial service. We used our welcome rewards and upgraded to king suite. Room was spacious and nice. Bed mattress was due for a change, was worn and not firm at all. Overall the property was well maintained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Corliss M. Badeauxfrom Lake Charles, LA

Convenience and Courtesy

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in town for services for a family member who had passed away. It was nice knowing that I had a clean, safe, pleasant place to retreat to after a long, emotional day. The staff was very courteous, and I could not have asked for a more pleasant room. The location was also good, as my agenda took me to downtown Port Arthur and to mid-city. The four-way stop at a major intersection nearby was not so reassuring, but otherwise it was easily accessible.