Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacey from Brownsville, Tx

Worth every penny!

Posted May 27, 2014
Location: Only 10 mts away from Lamar University
Great price, comfortable stay and friendly staff. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was excellent as well. If I would travel to Beaumont again, I would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aurelio from San Antonio

Quick overnight stay

Posted May 18, 2014
Friendly staff, free wifi, and hot breakfast. Not bad at all for a quick trip. Pillows were nice mattress thin springy horrible, again one night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by BILL from TEXAS

hotel needs to be closecd

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
my wife and I booked 2 night in the Howard Johnson in Beaumont Texas. the rooms smelled like wet carpet and mildew. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. WE DID NOT STAY THERE, NOOOOO WAY. THE WORST HOTEL EVER!!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by heather from jennings

the room

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing I didn't like was that the room smelled awful as if the carpets were wet and they mildewed andthe sheets were moist. They workednfast to get me in another roombut that one smelled also
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edward Jett from Beaumont Texas

Business proximity.

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was courteous and friendly.Very attentive and helpful.My room was cleaned daily and the breakfast was always very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Location: Nice location. Close to nice restaurants
Room very clean and excellent breakfast. Beds and pillows very comfortables. Staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Greg from Texas City

Nicer than the star rating

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was vary pleased with my stay. The hotel staff was vary attentive and the room was clean. I'm not sure why the ratting on this hotel is so low. I will definatly be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
was a great stay! the staff were very helpful and breakfast was AWESOME!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front Desk Staff was excellent. We just needed a quick stay over and it provided what we needed including breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay for a fast Christmas trip

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Cons: The hotel is old, and shows some age, but the price is right and a good value.
We arrived very late, they held the room with a smile. We over slept and checked out late, they did not charge us a second day and feed us eggs and waffles for breakfast, all with smiles and friendliness. JP