Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Very clean. Very polite and were very quick when checking in. The breakfast was one of the best I have had in my travels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2014
The best thing about my room at this hotel was that it was exceptionally clean. The room was average nice, but the pillows were small and in my opinion, uncomfortable. I was treated with a businesslike manner from the front desk , not overly friendly, but they weren't rude, so no problems with the staff. The parking spaces were large...the grounds were well tended, and the parking areas and sidewalks were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by senior wanderersfrom ny

Location, service & price right for us

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Met all of our needs. Really impressed with the efforts that the HoJo chain is working hard to revive. As we are seniors who wander by car all about the US for months at a time, it's good to be able to find reasonably priced motels that we can depend upon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Edwinfrom Katy,TX

Good Hotel, Comfortable room & bed!

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has moved! Instead of taking the 11th Street exit, you take the College St. Exit off of I-10 Come under the freeway, and it's on I-10E. Overall, this is a very good hotel, the bed was super comfortable! The room was clean, had a little problem with the shower head, but it worked out in the end! Had an excellent HOT breakfast. And the hotel is pet friendly. I did one slight issue with the TV, the guide that is provided doesn't match the TV channels, so I couldn't find Fox Sports One or TBS to watch MLB Playoffs. But, my teams won.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karoline and Leif

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by NHfrom Texas

CLEANING CREW STOLE MY SHOES

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I forgot a pair of shoes in the room and when I called them they said they never found a pair of shoes, so either the cleaning crew sucks or they are a bunch of theives. Will never stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sweet teafrom Tx

Great stay

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was nice plus the breakfast was amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Australia

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Apart from a slight musty smell when we entered our room, could not fault the place. Great comfortable bed and and the cooked breakfast which was available until 11am was great. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by BGfrom Boling, TX

VERY PLEASED!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have to agree with the other poster who stated that they were surprised there were not higher ratings for this hotel. The rooms were nice, very clean and the service was GREAT! Although it was raining and we were not able to use the pool, it looked decent sized. I like the fact that they had a guard on duty walking the grounds. And their breakfast was AMAZINGLY GOOD!!! Kudos to the chef. They spruced up the eggs by stuffing cheese and peppers inside. Often when you get a "free breakfast", some places try to skimp on the selection, limiting you to cereal and maybe waffles. But they had it ALL here! Very good. Each room came with a nice Fridge and microwave as well. AND, nice to see microbial tv remotes as well. The only negative that I see as a common thread in the ratings, there does seem to be a slight smell of moisture in the rooms, but it is not overpowering and honestly I think it's just due to this being a older hotel. But as I said, for me it was hardly an issue. For the price you cannot beat this hotel and rest assured if I need to stay in Beaumont again, this will be where I stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by lisafrom kansas

Great stay!

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was great, no problems at all. Rate ok for room. Did not have a chance to eat breakfast, but a decent selection available. Somewhat confusing how to get there, with the highways and turnarounds.