Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recently remodeled (at least the common area).

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Located close to I-10.
Cons: Clean the rooms!
I was given a room that did not match they type I reserved. The room was not clean. There was food on the dresser and a partial shampoo in the shower. The soap had been used. But at least the beds were made! Immediately left and did not stay at this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alifrom mcallen

laquinta sucks

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
they send us somewhere else , they told us you overbooked the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by maxgfrom USA

After a long time on the road....

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a excellent hotel...we had a great room and the staff was most friendly. One big plus is the restaurant, Pappadeaux, only a short walk down the street. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at La Quinta Beaumont West!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clearwater, Florida

Short Overnight Stay, but very nice

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Was only at the hotel for a short overnight stay, but the staff and room was very nice as was the FREE Continental Breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
My family enjoyed our stay here during our vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anon

Pet Friendly

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and very nice for a pet friendly hotel. Don't care for floral bedspreads and very slow elevator but otherwise wonderful room and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bhpkarnoldfrom Louisianna

Beaumont

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions we had during our stay! Will book again if our job leads that way again :)
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackfrom Beaumont TX

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It would have been nice if we would have known that it was under construction. Dogs across the hall. Weird! Not very clean. Couldn't get in the front doors because of construction. Sign directed to back door which was locked and needed a key to get in. Had to ask some other people that were staying there and they were rude about letting us in. Overall not a great experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lomafrom Hobe Sound, FL

Close to I-10

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was extremely disappointed in this property. I stay at La Quintas when I travel with my dog because they're pet friendly. If I stay at the Inn & Suites, not just an Inn, I have always had great luck until this one. When we arrived, there was caution tape all across the front entrance. We had to walk all the way around the very back of the property to go in. The carpets were dingy, and they were under construction. When we got to our room, it was very moldy. So, we had to go back down and get moved to a room across the hall where the a/c worked and it smelled much better. Then, we went to the hot tub, only to find it didn't work. The attendant came to tell us that the maintenance guy stated it wasn't working, and she apologized sincerely. Overall, this was the worst property I've stayed at in a long time.