Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good, close to work.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: No
Location: Very Good
good,good,good.Not much more to say.!Good, Good, Good and more Good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Check your room before unloading

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The bathroom light was out, the one and only electrical, to charge phones, to heat the curling iron was under the desk. And we only had use of the top plug. The electrical plugs ever where else were either being used or did not woke. Being the grandmother of 12 grandchildren and having to crawl under the desk was not what I would call a good time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wort Texas

Just okay

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Was given a room that was already occupied as our door was open as we went to use our key--- thank goodness we knocked before entering or god knows what might have happened!!!! Just not a good beginning!! Staff unable to tell us if iron was available in the room so we were given one at check in-- come to find out one was already in the room!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Questionable neighborhood

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Has guards on site and signs all over about hiding your valuables. Stayed 5 nights and other family members had 2 other rooms and all 3 needed the toilets to be flushed several times after each use.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from o

Scary!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
To many young men walking the pool area standing around, looking for some thing to do. Made it feel uncomfortable for me and my kids we had to leave the pool area while they watched us get out the pool and go back to our room. They stood outside the gate. I believe it was probably a drug deal going on.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was dirty. Fridge had mildew all inside. Toilet was nasty. Water was brown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Pearland

Hotel stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Price and it was close in distant to the mall , the wedding recepiton hall, and right off I 10.
Location: We went for a wedding.
My La Quinta stay was very nice and very quite. The staff was knowledgeable and pleasant. Due to me rushing to make my reservations and I didn’t observe that this La Quinta Inn and not a suite. For safety reasons I would have prefer to stay at a La Quinta Suite where I’m closed in at night and have a refrigerator for my drinks. However that was my mistake and for the price of the room each night my overall stay was very nice. But next time I will pay more attention what type of hotel I reserving.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Diane from Alban Louisiana

Trip Home

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was helpful and friendly. My daughter and I felt welcomed. However the building needed painting, pressure washed and re staged. The room was musty smelling and the toilet kept flushing by its self all night. I felt uncomfortable with a few of the guest and their guest. Our room was the last one on the outside in front of the smelly full dumpster. The neighborhood on the other side of the Interstate was very nice but I just felt like we were not that safe here as two females by themselves.