Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, Florida

Excellent and friendly.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Staff was friendly, breakfast was great, rooms were fine and priced reasonably. Nice & Quiet. I have no negatives. I will stay there at least twice every year as long as my son is living in the Beaumont area. There is no need to look elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by margaretfrom Southport

Orange , Texas

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice hotel with large spacious rooms and a large friendly welcoming lobby and front desk staff. We found a wonderful Resturant about 3 miles from the hotel on Strickland street called PK's..excellent blackened catfish w shrimp and crab, carrot soufflé ..reasonable prices and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good beds....breakfast....clean...good locati

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Good location....didn't "do" anything
Very good. Highly recommended...good staff...would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim Beelerfrom Fort Worth, Tx

Good location

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great only thing was my handicapped mom was with us and she has a hard time getting around and isn't very tall so she had a hard time getting on the bed as it is very high. Otherwise was great very friendly too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Frenchy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good way stop

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient to the interstate; welcoming and friendly staff; good place to stop along the way;
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eilenefrom Austin

Worst experience

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'll have to come back and do a complete review since I'm in my phone doing this as we pull out. I got barely any sleep, the walls were paper thin and our whole family was woken up at 5 am. When we got downstairs to make my daughter a waffle we were carrying a baby carrier my 4 ur old and 2 dogs plus several bags. Before I could even head outside to walk the dogs we were promptly told we couldn't be anywhere in the lobby because of our pets. Yes had we been told the night prior I could have run my daughter down for a waffle but we usually grab and go. I feel like we were dishonorably kicked out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2014
I travel for work and need a receipt for my stay. Unable to get a receipt from the hotel because I had to pay Expedia and now I have to figure out how to get receipt from Expedia. Very inconvient! Room smelled and no blankets were available for bed other than a sheet and the decorative bed spread
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Browniefrom EL Paso, TX

Clean, comfortable place and dog friendly

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Pros: pet friendly , clean , great staff
Cons: nothing really. It's got everything you could need for that price of hotel
Location: 1-10... you can drive by it haha
We stop at this hotel because it's a halfway stop from TX to FL. We have stayed here 2 times already. It's affordable and they accept pets which is really important to us. The rooms are clean and they have a hot breakfast in the morning. Also very nice staff!