Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Nice

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Scetchy with credit card payments! Gave it to front desk two times and they could not find it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

HAPPY TIME

Posted Aug 11, 2014
WE WENT TO A WEDDING THERE. IT WAS HELD IN THE BALLROOM. BOTH THE CEREMONY AND RECEPTION. THE BALLROOM WAS VERY PRETTY AND VERY ROOMY. HAD PLENTY OF SPACE TO DANCE AND MINGLE. THEY HAVE A NICE SPA SALON AND GIFT SHOP. WE HAD BREAKFAST AT THE CAFE. GOOD FOOD.VERY REASONABLE PLACE TO STAY.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Front desk staff was great at check in. Everyone else especially the waitresses for breakfast were very rude and gave terrible service. We had to ask two or three times for anything we needed and ended up finding what we needed at another table or walked around to find pitchers of water and coffee to refill our drinks. Rooms had a musty smell and our bathroom was not clean. Too many hotel options in that area to stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by CUSTOMER NUMBER 9 from LOUISIANA

A LITTLE HOT

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
VERY NICE PRETTY HOT FOR SOME REASON EVEN IN THE HALLS
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nezs from Hampton, VA

Great location

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the stay. Please enforce the rule, "no smoking"
3 out of 5
by Gwen from TX

I expected more.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: The room quality and cleanliness
Location: N/A
I travel to the area often and usually stay here. It's not the greatest but, compared to other choices in the area, it'll do. The lobby level is very nice and the staff have always been great. The rooms are older but usually clean. The room on my last stay was horrible. The toilet was not clean (I'll leave it at that) and the coffee maker, cups, etc had a pile of dust/dirt on them. Also, inside the closet there were crumbs including nuts. I was not impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Warren from Houston, TX

Will stay at the Elegante again someday

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at the Elegante. Good food in Hemmingway's club. Nice clean hotel right on I-10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service, very anxious to return!

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very family oriented establishment and great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Conlon from Pensacola, FL

Graduation Day

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The accommodations were outstanding with a great location. Easily accessible from expressway and reimergence back on to the expressway. Thank again for a great stay.