Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Yuck

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The front desk staff was uninterested. The employee checking me in was interrupted three times by other employees. The hallways were hot and humid, although the room temperature was fine. The walls in our room looked filthy - perhaps just scuffed from housekeeping and guests, but they looked awful. The worst thing was the shower. There was limited water pressure as the diverter valve (sends water from tub faucet to shower head) was broken and allowed only a small portion of the flow up to the shower head. Also, the drain was VERY slow - nothing like standing in your own gray water as you try to get clean. We complained about the drain but were told there was no maintenance staff on site at that hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
The hotel staff should receive commendations for the way they handle travelers. I was there at the same time as a rather large, rather unpleasant, rather large group and the staff made sure that we were comfortable as well being kind to the group. Hospitality and a Starbucks in the lobby! We were very happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from texas

Stop over

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Staff, cleanliness and mattress
Cons: Repairs/upkeep
Location: Don't know
This hotel is very interesting....it takes you back to a time when life could be more "elegante". Some upkeep issues but mattress was comfortable so we were able to rest ( which was the purpose of our stay on our road trip experience).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway

Posted May 31, 2015
I have five little brothers, full time college student, and work 40 hr shifts. I saw a great deal offered and snabbed it! I slept like a baby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was an older elegant hotel.

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: I really liked the monument with the ten commandments on it,
Cons: Paint the rooms. There was a mildewy smell in the room.
Location: We really enjoyed the Beaumont Botonical Gardens not far away
We had a really pleasant time. It was a beautiful older hotel. The staff were very nice, and it had dining area that was elegant too.(Cloth table cloths, fountain, etc. The food was very good. It had a lot of other services available but we only had the weekend so we didn't try them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Very helpful staff and amazing shuttle service.

Posted May 19, 2015
I had a Dr. appt in Beaumont and they provided a ride to the doctors office, and would've picked me up too! Also shuttled a van full of guests to the parkdale mall..there is a nice resort style pool, unfortunately it was thunderstorming and flash flooding the days I was there so I didn't get to use it..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by pat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

comfortable

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
A comfortable night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bk from Mt pleasant

Travel team rooms

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place to stay