Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange, TX

I think I was scammed.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: NIce pool and hot tub. Rooms are just so so. Restaurant was empty and it didn't look like anyone was working there.
Cons: Customer service needs some work. If you're gonna take someone's money then at least offer them something in return. A rain check maybe?
My grand-daughter and I arrived for a one night get away. We had spent a couple of nights here a few months prior. She loves the pool at this hotel. At check-in I was told that my reservation had been for the night before, and they had already charged my credit card. I cannot say with certainty whose mistake it was, however I was left standing there with a very very disappointed crying child. I am almost positive that the mistake was theirs, but had no way to prove it. Just felt like they could've made some sort of attempt to let us have a room for that night at a reduced rate or something since I had ultimately paid for a night that I didn't even want. We walked away somewhat embarrassed and very disappointed feeling. Again, I suppose it could've been my mistake, but pretty sure that it wasn't. They were completely booked on the night that I arrived and I think they had just given our room away, and were trying to cover for it. Nothing I could do! I think they should've offered us a rain check for a time when maybe they weren't so busy. We are local and would've been happy to return another time. Just a bad experience and it felt wrong all the way around. No it doesn't help if you make the reservation and your confirmation number just comes up showing that your reservation was for another time. I didn't have a print out or anything....just my number....not cool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
We stayed there on our way to Lousianna it was very nice. We would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange Texas

Very comfy. We didn't want to leave.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The bed was huge and comfy, the soaps were really nice. We had a great view and had an amazing night. Check in and check out were super speedy. The only thing we were surprised about were the candy wrapper, plastic wrappers, and cup lids on the floor left from another guest and the fact that there was only an inch of space from the toilet seat to the open bathroom door. But overall we would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Great hotel! Rooms were great!!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
I would recommend. Starbucks in the hotel was excellent! Great game room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Tx

The bed was very comfortable.

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful with direction to hotel. GPS can not locate the website address !! Exit 855 takes us all the way into the downtown
Cons: Update Website for easy location Exit 850 ; not Exit 855 as GPS locks into. Your staff is a Blessing for helping. A person could get frustrated. Whew
Location: Good around and about
Only disappointment was that at 10:05am the morning of our check out. all water was turned off in the Hotel. This was told to me as I inquire about not water in bath area. The Kitchen area had a leak ? We were given complimentary breakfast which was nice. But the water was not back on before our sign out time of noon. So I did not get to take my shower before departing! This was out first stay at this facility. Will stay again !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Only stayed for one evening. It was a decent hotel. The staff was nice. The room was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Top quality stay at a competitive price

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Free parking and comfortable rooms
Location: If you are in the area, you are probably not a tourist. Concerts at Ford Park, The state fair and high school football are usually big attractions
Having stayed in the area many times, this hotel is definitely one of the best options available. Rates are reasonable and it has an excellent restaurant within. Overall a great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by leefrom mobile

Ten commandments

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
I recommend this hotel. I stay there every time I go to Beaumont. the Ten Commandments monument out front is the main reason I will keep coming back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Elegance rating

Posted Jan 3, 2015
It was a nice hotel just a little dated. The hotel clerk was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristinafrom Galveston, Texas

Perfect Stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Just perfect. Comfortable, great service at the front desk, and clean rooms. I will be coming back to stay next time I am in Beaumont.