Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quick trip

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a quick trip so this room worked out. Thank goodness I didn't have to stay long because the place stank. The room was very large which was a plus,, but very dated. Service was very friendly & prompt. Breakfast was barely ok. Waffles:good, eggs:powder, juice:weird.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brianfrom Granger, Tx

Worth The Money!

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
All in all it was good despite the bugs on the pastries at breakfast which I informed the front desk about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Davidfrom Louisiana

Worth the Stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a good night's rest, the room was quiet, clean, the beds were comfortable, the a/c worked, and the staff was extremely kind and helpful. We didn't swim but the pool looked clean. Could stand to be renovated a little but it didn't bother me any. The only complaint is there is no elevator.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jasper, Texas

A/C from Hell

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: soft bed
Cons: a/c was horrible
Location: went to several bars in the area
The hotel did not have an elevator, which I'm ok with, so you have to carry your bags up a narrow staircase. The coke machines were broke so no soda. The a/c in the hallway was set at 60 but was blowing air at 80 degrees. At this point I'm worried. The a/c in my room was set at 60 but blew about 75 and struggled to keep up.Every 10 minutes it would shut down and then laboriously start back up. I can sleep through anything but my wife has trouble sleeping through it. My advice would be to spend more for a better room. mine was at the midway point of 100 and thought I was getting a deal. I was wrong.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Leesville La

The location was ok

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The hotel was ok ,but the map directions were wrong. It said it was on college but it in fact was on the feeder going south from the intersection. I had to drive around some to find it. Also the room was supposed to be ready for check in at 2PM. I got there at 3:30 PM and it was not ready which I found out when I went to the room after check in. The manager gave me another room which was the same .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The room was clean and in good condition but had a musty smell to it. The restroom had a sewer gas smell to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms where clean and comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not stay, smelled like urine Bugs on floor

Posted Jun 24, 2014
They said i had no rereservations, they were rude, it smelled like urine, and bugs were crawling on the floor. I did not stay there and want a refund.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Regrets

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room smelled bad! Breakfast was nasty! And service was horrible! Also no elevator & my wife has a bad knee .I regret staying there. I will never take my family to a Ramada again, there are too many other choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very cordial and friendly. Room was excellent, with microwave and refrigirator.