Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from LaPorte, Tx.

All around good hotel.

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice. Service was real good. Would stay again if I'm back in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

One night for the price of two?

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked and paid for two nights at this Ramada. It was a very poor experience. My family only stayed one night as we made other arrangements for the second night. The staff had to explain the "trick to open the door" The door had obviously been broken into as the deadbolt, strike plates and top latch had all been repaired. The door did not seat in the frame and you could see outside with the door "closed". Additionally, the bath rooms were not particularly clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very grimey

Posted Feb 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I usually trust Ramada, but this one has been let go. There was black mold in the grout on the whole side wall of the shower, stains on comforters and sheets, interior lock broken and my white socks were black when I took them off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel website is misleading. It was ok to stay, but wasn't comfortable or up to date and def not worth the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: mold, and general feeling of grunge
Location: convenient to LA
If I was a choice hotel, I would sell this property. The blankets were balled and rough they should having been in the trash. The mold in the corners of the floor in the bathroom was very disturbing. This is just cleanliness and normal upkeep. Extremely disappointing we would never stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike

Not very good information

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were told the room was non-smoking, but although the room had a "No Smoking" sign outside, the room very obviously smelled of stale cigarette smoke. There was also a cigarette burn in the sheets. Also, when we inquired at the front desk about the adjoining restaurant, the clerk (who was rather standoffish anyway) told us the restaurant was shut down. There was, however, a lounge next to the hotel that we discovered later, but the clerk never bothered to tell us about it. When I tried to make a local call, I wound up having to call the front desk to have them turn the phone on...I have never had to activate a hotel phone before. Finally, the plug to the bathroom sink had no way to be unplugged, short of prying it open with a utensil. We only stayed one night, so the room served its basic purpose, but many of the details that bring visitors back for repeat business were sadly lacking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Trista Ann

Convenient location to the Casino

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
My husband and I had a late check-in and the hotel clerk was still happy and chipper at 1:00 a.m. She was very helpful. Lobby had "majestic" feel to it. Rooms were comfortable and pillows were great; however, bathroom floors could have used a "little more" detailed cleaning around the door frame. Overall cleanliness was good. Remote for TV was missing but called front desk and a replacement was there within two minutes. Good complimentary breakfast and hours for breakfast were convenient. Coffee was great! Very convenient to the Texas/Louisiana state line so we went to the casino twice during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Apr 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Too much noise from I-10.