Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, front desk clerk nice and helpful
Cons: As stated before, more ceiling lighting.
Location: breakfast places nearby, shopping center (mall) nearby
The Hotel was nice. Needed more lighting but otherwise ok.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Billy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price!

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms are updated. Nothing like what it's showing online. I have to admit I was hesitant on booking it, but due our last minute troubles during our trip we had no choice to book a room verses staying with family. Our stay was short only thing bad was that the pool was not clean. But I'm assuming it was due to the rain the day before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark from Conroe

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
My stay at Studio 6 was a pleasant surprise. Over the years, I have stayed at many different hotels in the area while visiting family and the staff at Studio 6 was nicer, the room was cleaner and my overall experience much more enjoyable than at other local establishments costing much more. It's no 5 star hotel and if those tiny shampoo, conditioner, lotion bottles in the bath are important to you, by all means go pay an extra 40 or 50 dollars per night somewhere else. If you want a nice quiet comfortable place to spend a couple of nights, close to restaurants and shopping, then give Studio 6 a try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CC from Brownwood, Tx

Helpful staff

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Good a/c. Nice room.
Cons: No HBO.
Location: Bowling alley was close. Plenty of places to eat within a short distance.
Booked the room 10 minutes before showing up. The staff did an excellent job getting me a room cleaned without a wait. Friendly people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overcharged me

Posted Oct 30, 2013
I was assured that I would only be billed the expedia quoted discount fee. Untrue. Never using either service in future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from houston, tx area.

ok hotel at a decent price. get what you pay for.

Posted Dec 6, 2011
hallway smelled...maybe mold. nice size fridge. beds were ok. shower didn't have any shampoo and towels were old/stained. just one bar of soap on the bathroom counter. for the price, it did the job. nothing more. desk attendant was rather dry, almost rude, and didn't even have shoes on.