Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FT.Worth TX.

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: It was close to were we wanted to be ,If cleaner and better linens it could be a nice place
Cons: cleaner and better linens I spent a week in Galveston we had two we had no problems there
Location: car show and family
one of the lights in bath room was out ,sheets were not white ,looked dirty The bedspread had a lot of black on the back side look dirty. They did come in wash most of the black off but if you looked good you could see were it was..the tube bottom was so black I waited until next night day so I could buy something to clean it with. The bath towels and wash rags were so stained you would only use one out of three.They looked almost gray ! We waited for them to unlock dinning room Friday morning we were first one in ,they had cereal on counter top and it just didn't look like they had clean from the day befour! The plug was out in bathroom could not make coffee or use curling iron . I told them but they just put a new light bulb in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr. Johnson from Beaumont

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
With the exception of the channels on the television were horrible. The area was quiet, but had a lot of prostitution down the street. The hotel never allowed any of this to get close to them. I'm pleased with them and will probably use this hotel again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by shirley from austin tc

it was fine but....

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean. The staff was nice. The lawn was well maintained. The breakfast was horrible. Fallen grandeur. Once a nice place. Not any more. The parking lot did not feel safe. I was uncomfortable several times. The other folks staying there looked very iffy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony from Tampa

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was just what we needed for our business trip to this area
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mildred from Dunbar

A nice visit

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was fine.
1 out of 5
by Serene from Alabama

Never again

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: The price, but then I got what I paid for. I should have walked away, but I had prepaid through the internet.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Starvin Marvin was close by, great little bar with decent food.
Cable TV reception poor, internet signal so poor I couldn't connect except on the 8th floor hallway, I stayed on the 3rd floor! The pillows were hard and crazy lumpy. The free breakfast was out of fruit, juice, coffee, butter, milk, and sugar-free sweetner on 2 of the 3 mornings I stayed. The carpet felt sticky, so I wore socks inside which became gross from the dirty carpet.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Martha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If there is nothing else available

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Hotel was just ok. It took the staff a while to respond to request.When we first checked in we requested a iron and iron board, We had to ask again the next morning, and over an hour after that we finally received the iron and iron board. Rooms needed a little more cleaning. There was burn holes in the comforter and we were in a non smoking room.
1 out of 5
by Greg from Minneapolis, MN, USA

Avoid this hotel - very scary.

Posted Apr 14, 2013
Pros: The front staff people were ok, especially given how bad everything else was.
Cons: The gang-bangers hanging around were the icing on the cake ..:
Might be the worst hotel room I've ever stayed in. Lights were burned out, one lamp had no bulb, the bathroom floor was filthy, there were used wash cloths on the bathroom floor, the sink drain stopper was broken, the refrigerator was broken, the batteries in the remote were dead, the tv was vintage 1985, the caulk in the bathtub/shower was grey to black with mold, the walls and ceiling were cracked, ... Oh, and it sounded like the woman in the adjacent room was turning tricks. I left after one day, forfeiting my second day's prepaid charge. Avoid this hotel at all costs. I only stayed there because I was too tired to drive any more.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anup

Posted Mar 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
No Internet connection. Tv channels were all blur.