Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Amanda from Maple Falls, WA

Not what I expected...

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I read the reviews before making my reservations but stayed anyway. I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was wonderful and the rooms were clean. The only inconvience was that the rooms did not have a TV... They do have free Wi-Fi, just not in the rooms. Considering the location, I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an overnight stay along the Alaskan highway!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old motel that badly needs updating

Posted Jul 19, 2013
This is a very old hotel, no TV, no Air conditioning, badly needs updating. I would only stay there is nothing else was available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not great, but few alternatives

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms are small with few amenities. No TV in room, just in common areas. However, restaurant, bar, and game room area available.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Michael from Portland

Better than sleeping in a tent

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room very small, bed extremely uncomfortable, no coffee in room, no TV or WIFI, no air conditioning just fan, no telephone, no complimentary breadfast, no wake-up call. However the staff was very nice. Would not stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mar from Anchorage, AK

Quaint, rustic setting

Posted Jul 6, 2013
After driving 500 miles, we were quite pleased with getting a clean, decent bed and hot shower! This is the wilderness, so don't expect a Marriott - but enjoy how this place fits your adventure! There's an onsite restaurant and bar and we loved being to have a glass of wine after such a long day! There's also a dinner show for those with the time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ops from Lower Mainlaind

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is convenient to the highway for a overnight stay. The rooms are small with a small bathroom. No TV or telephone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff very friendly and accommodating.

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Small rooms, but clean and maneuverable. Did not miss tv or phone. Surprised by extras, like rec room, a break in gas price and miniature golf course. Fair amount of mosquitoes, but even they were friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marlowe from Current: Alaska

I might go back.

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: Friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Maintenance upkeep.
For the options in Beaver Creek, this hotel is alright. The room has no TV, and no phone. The only place they have wifi is being broadcast from the lobby. I was close and was able to get a signal from my room. The connection was at 2 bars, and it was to slow for my expectations. The food was alright, but a little pricey. The staff is all friendly and accommodating to an extent. I realize they can't say yes to everything. The main problems I had was mildew in the shower and the heater cover was not on all the way. The whole place - It's a compound - could use a touch up. I did not go to the dinner theater, but I heard the show was pronominal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenn B from Alaska

Driving the ALCAN hotel options

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
There very few options when driving through Alaska and Canada, and since this was the halfway point from Fairbanks to Haines, this hotel was kind of it. The hotel is definitely outdated and tired, the comforters are old and very worn but the hotel is clean. Our mattress was so firm that my shoulder was a bit sore from sleeping on my side, but for a one night stay it was tolerable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was okay, the room a bit small (especially for two twin beds). There is actually not a real neighbourhood (only a small gas station), but the style of the hotel and the surrounding was pretty.