Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Great for a short stay.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Cons: It's got very limited TV stations. But we survived. It wasn't a big deal. They do have children's programming on DIsh.
Location: Some great restaurants in Beaver Dam, lake fun, shopping, always something going on.
We stayed two nights. Bed was comfortable, room was clean, staff helpful, breakfast was surprisingly good! Right off the freeway, so if you're driving from Madison, it's a relief to just get off the freeway and be at the hotel..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Racine WI

Good over night hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Could be a little bit cleaner. Pool and hot tub area nice and big. No clock in pool area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Families enjoy the pool, wifi works, hotel staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Hotel needs work. Sinks and toilets leak, door lock not working. Getting rundown
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fredfrom San Diego

mixed reviews

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had two rooms and with one of the rooms we had to move three times because of room quality. The hotel needs some updating. The redeeming aspect was a very gracious front desk employee who was working a double shift because of an employee who was unable to come in. She was very help, in good spirits and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fredfrom San Diego

a mixed review

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk person was very friendly - and helpful. She was a doing a 16 hour shift because of a change in personnel. However, she remained gracious and helpful. We had two rooms. The first was acceptable. The second room had to be changed twice because of poor quality and cleanliness. That was disappointing. The hotel does need to be updated in all capacities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryfrom Bensenville

Weekend in Beaver Dam

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is conveniently located for all Beaver Dam activities. Our grandson attends Wayland Academy and this is our go to place to stay when we visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Cons: the carpets are in urgent need of cleaning
the room was clean and the bed was comfortable but the carpets in the hallway are in urgent need of cleaning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dustinfrom La Crosse, Wi

review

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
convenient, nice hotel to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Suefrom Wisconsin

convenient location

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine. Needs new carpet in hallways, but rooms were fine. Had a pool and hot tub though we didn't make use of them. Restaurant connected to the hotel with good food. Price was reasonable.