Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, WI

Little chilly....

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Th only disappointing part of the stay. Open the door to the room and its cold. The heater took a while to warm the room up. Went to bed and it was still chilly in the room. This was minor. The recent renovation to the hotelis wonderful. Not at all your normal Super 8.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Looking for cheap night stay, this is place. Down side, older hotel and walls are thin. You hear everything above, below and to the side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than I expected

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Low cost and clean room
Cons: Find out what the hallway odor is and eliminate it.
Location: I went to Walkers Restaurant for dinner. Food was ok but staff were nice.
Hallway has some smell, but the room does not. It is clean and comfortable for a night stay. Had some sausages, a toast and a waffle for breakfast. Considering the price I paid, this is an excellent deal. If I come to this area again, I will consider staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ND

Nice continental breakfast

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: It was easy to access & it the staff was friendly.
Cons: The bathroom could be a bit bigger. It was a bit tight.
We stayed 2 nights. The staff was very accommodating to our needs. The room was clean & the beds were comfortable. We asked for a roll-away as there were 3 of us. It was a tight fit but it worked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JAMES KINGfrom CHICAGO, IL

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
iT WAS VERY DIFFERENT FROM THE CITY OF CHICAGO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and quiet. No complaints.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

bad nights sleep

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The a/c kept shutting off in the middle of the night and room got warm and stuffy. Bed was like sleeping on the ground. Worse nights sleep I've ever had at a hotel. I've stayed at Super 8's before never this bad though.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montgomery

Disappointing experience

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The room was clean. The employees were friendly. The breakfast was very good & the eating area was very nice.
Cons: The hotel is being renovated, which it really needs. Hopefully new beds are included and accessible rooms are on the lowest floor.
Location: They were fine.
I had requested an accessible. The confirmation said that it was. When I asked at the desk, I was told that it was on the second floor and it was accessible because the parking lot sloped. The parking lot did slope and there were 4 steps to get in and then our room was actually on the 3rd floor. The beds were uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

disappointing

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: good breakfast, I was impressed with the selection.
Cons: new bedding.
the beds were horrible, sleeping on the cement in the parking lot could not have felt any different. the room was clean, even the carpeting felt clean to walk on.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John A.from Des Moines

You have to be tolerant.

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is ok, but if you have problems listening other rooms sounds, don't stay in this hotel.