Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Johnsonburg Pa

Every close to college we were going to!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Great location!
Cons: No
Location: Not a lot of good restaurant near.... But it was close to college!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Strange hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
A bit sketchy of an area. No elevators but only 1 set of stairs. First floor wasnt connected to the secodnd floor do you have to go behind the building
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephanefrom Charlotte NC

Good value with just two small weaknesses

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was spacious and well located. It had all the basic comforts and I would definitely stay there again. No elevator, though, so if you have a lot to bring in, stay on the 1st or second (accessible without stairs on the back). Also, the breakfast was pitiful but the room made up for it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jovaunn Warrenfrom Penn State Beaver

Fairly a 4

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast could have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rogerfrom Wheeling, WV

Nice Place To Stay

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bit over priced, location good, dual train tracks behind the hotel (lots of trains), breakfast a nice addition. Room was clean and offered lots of space. Will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennafrom Pittsburgh

Good accomodations

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice and clean. They had breakfast in the morning and the coffee wasn't bad. Nice place to just crash for a night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mbfrom Columbus, mi

Don't stay here!

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Right next to a train track with trains running all night long! Very, very disappointing! Room looked dingy, with spots on carpeting. For the price we paid, I would recommend going ANYwhere other than this. There's also a gentleman's club next door and an old decrepit building rotting away.
1 out of 5
by Debbie

Cannot Reccommend

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: The front desk folks tried to be helpful
Cons: Folks need to know this is located in a "sketchy" part of town.
No phone in room to call front desk when some crazy lady was trying to break into my room at 4:00 AM. Parking lot in back of building was not well lighted -- scary place. A fellow was sitting car with motor running for over 30 minutes "watching" the building it seemed. Two doors down is a Gentleman's club -- this was not a good place for a single senior citizen to stay. I did not stay the second night I paid for.