Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Clean, but very uncomfortable

Posted Jan 6, 2015
This hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. The problem is that walls are paper thin. You can hear everyone around you. The beds are not comfortable at all. I would not recommend this hotel. There are more comfortable alternatives in the area at around the same price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good value for the price

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: location to freeway and pricing for what was included.
Cons: A small jaccuzzi would be nice and not as expensive to install as a pool. About went somewhere else because we had my 2 granddaughter who wanted pool
Location: Beaver is what it is--a small town but middle of our home and my daughters. We did go shopping and found some antique, nik nak and thrift stores.
chose the hotel based on other guest comments and pricing. Like the breakfast offering, though off site it was set up for easy take out so we just brought it back to our room for breakfast. The room nor hotel was luxury but neither was the price so I judge it a very good value overall. Thanks p.s, I get irritated by reviewers who mislead about the quality of a hotel by expecting caviar at a tuna fish price. If they want to be so fussy then they need to pay more at a pricier place. dah
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need to stay on the task...

Posted Dec 30, 2014
While we always appreciate the value and cleanliness of Days Inn--Beaver, we were disappointed that the light between the beds was totally inoperable and made reading inconvenient because the desk lamp did not provide proper ambient reading light. When we informed the desk staff about this, he told us that the maintenance person would not be in until the next morning. I asked about a replacement lamp and he said, "We don't have one." I know we didn't break the lamp, so I would think that this wasn't the first they had heard about it. Better attention will need to be paid to routine maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2014
We're regulars on our trips to CA. We know what to expect--great value and comfort!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lesfrom Driggs Idaho

Days Inn

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Customer service very good. Coffee maker did not work
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Russellfrom Cedar City

Great room, but not the staff...

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had to wait about 15 minutes to get into a room. Once I got my room key, the concierge registered it for one room and sent me to another. After the confusion, I did manage to eventually get into my room, but the concierge invited his buddy over to the desk and talked until 1am. The room served its purpose, but the person working that night was not necessarily the best quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark Davisfrom Lake Oswego, OR

Ok, for a truck-stop motel

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reasonably clean, and comfortable beds. Breakfast is with a coupon at the next door truck-stop food mart. initially was given bad instructions for wi-fi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom germany

Ordentliches Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Cons: Die Beschreibung wahrheitsgemäßer ausstellen.
Location: An der Interstate.
Die Zimmer sind sauber, ordentlich und großzügig. Wir hatten ein Doppelzimmer mit Kühlschrank gebucht, hatten leider keinen auf dem Zimmer. Auf Nachfrage bekamen wir ein anderes Zimmer, mussten aber pro Tag 5$ für den Kühlschrank (klein) extra bezahlen. Es gibt wie in der Beschreibung ausgeschrieben leider kein Restaurant, sondern gegenüber eine Tankstelle, dort gibt es dann auch Frühstück. Im Hotel steht Kaffee und Doants, Obst stand auch zur Verfügung. Um nur ordentlich zu Übernachten ist es völlig in Ordnung, leider ist dort nur Einöde. In der Nähe befinden sich noch Fastfood Restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kimfrom Perth, Western Australia

Comfortable room

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
location was a truck stop, but once inside the noise was not a problem. small local restaurant on the Main Street served a nice meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom az

Good for the price

Posted Sep 8, 2014
At first I was concerned when I saw all the trucks at the truck stop and was afraid it would be noisy. But the room was surprisingly quiet and soundproof. There's 24hr security and I felt safe leaving my car in the lot.