Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: 1. Price; 2. Gave me what I needed.
Quiet, quick, efficient. It gave me exactly what I needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Clean, but very uncomfortable

Posted Jan 6, 2015
This hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. The problem is that walls are paper thin. You can hear everyone around you. The beds are not comfortable at all. I would not recommend this hotel. There are more comfortable alternatives in the area at around the same price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good value for the price

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: location to freeway and pricing for what was included.
Cons: A small jaccuzzi would be nice and not as expensive to install as a pool. About went somewhere else because we had my 2 granddaughter who wanted pool
Location: Beaver is what it is--a small town but middle of our home and my daughters. We did go shopping and found some antique, nik nak and thrift stores.
chose the hotel based on other guest comments and pricing. Like the breakfast offering, though off site it was set up for easy take out so we just brought it back to our room for breakfast. The room nor hotel was luxury but neither was the price so I judge it a very good value overall. Thanks p.s, I get irritated by reviewers who mislead about the quality of a hotel by expecting caviar at a tuna fish price. If they want to be so fussy then they need to pay more at a pricier place. dah
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need to stay on the task...

Posted Dec 30, 2014
While we always appreciate the value and cleanliness of Days Inn--Beaver, we were disappointed that the light between the beds was totally inoperable and made reading inconvenient because the desk lamp did not provide proper ambient reading light. When we informed the desk staff about this, he told us that the maintenance person would not be in until the next morning. I asked about a replacement lamp and he said, "We don't have one." I know we didn't break the lamp, so I would think that this wasn't the first they had heard about it. Better attention will need to be paid to routine maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2014
We're regulars on our trips to CA. We know what to expect--great value and comfort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephaniefrom Santa Cruz, CA

Great Hotel, Super Breakfast!

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a great find! We had been traveling for 6 hours and were so happy to land at the Day's Inn in Beaver. Friendly front desk staff got us situated. The rooms (we had 2) were comfortable, clean and pleasant and best of all was breakfast! They have continental breakfast choices (fruit, donuts, coffee) that you can "grab and go" from the lobby on your way out, but they also give you vouchers for a wonderful little 24 hour gas station diner across the street. We had our choice of eggs, pancakes and sausage, bacon or ham, and a breakfast burrito with eggs, cheese and the same meat choices. Wow! Really filled us up for the long journey ahead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by johnfrom Phoenix

Good road trip stop-over

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for the price. Best Chocolate cake donuts on the planet. They're Dunfords!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth Efrom LA area

fit the bill!

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing Fancy But Did The job. Kinda sketchy looking bedspread but soft clean sheets (not over starched and crispy like they do at some hotels trying to show its clean). Walls were paper thin though, so hope you know your neighbors!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gaylefrom Taylorsville

Bad mattress

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The mattress was so old I could feel the boards on the side of mattress. The mattress was all jumbled in middle creating a hill not comfortable to sleep on
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Dont' go here!

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Did not stay after seeing the room and location!