Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Stayed on our way to Florida. Very nice rooms and friendly staff. Clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Price was good. Stay was good, not great.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Again, room was clean but small.
Cons: Breakfast was not great. We skipped it the 2nd day.
Room was small, but clean. Doesn't have an elevator, but really needs one. Upstairs hallway was noticeably hotter than downstairs lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great breakfast

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Location: We came here to go skiing at Winterplace (about a 20 minute drive).
We stayed two nights. The room and bed were comfortable. My main complaint with the room was the small bathroom. The bathroom door was a sliding door that didn't latch (and didn't block any sound) which was kind of weird. The shower was a standing shower which was fine (because who uses hotel tubs to take a bath anyway?). I suppose the staff seemed fairly friendly, although we didn't have a ton of interaction with them. The best thing about this hotel, though, was the breakfast. It had the usual pastries, fruits, juice, and cereals, as well as a waffle maker. But it also had scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, sausage gravy, and individual containers of yogurt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Geraldine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and don't hesitate to call me to share more information and I will try to rectify the situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Geraldine H Office Manag, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Geraldine General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It was a great trip for us overall!

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
I rated this hotel 5 star overall even though I rated individual items lower than 5 star because I liked it very much overall. My stay was very comfortable and enjoyable. It was close enough to arrive Winterplace in 20 min, not very crowded and staffs are very kind and friendly. Actually, it was our second visit to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Geraldine H Office Manag, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive feedback as we chrish all the compliments we get so we can continue on doing the right things here. Geraldine General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Douglasfrom Charleston

Nice stay

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff very friendly. Even though it's only 2 floors, the building could use an elevator. The breakfast items remain the same everyday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Warren Kfrom Athens TN

Great trip

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pennyfrom New Salisbury, IN

Gem in WV

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was a gem. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was amazing! Everything was very clean and smelled clean.