Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was disappointing. Although the beds were comfortable enough, the carpet was very old and soiled and the chair in the room was terribly stained and not fit for anyone to sit on. We were impressed however with the breakfast room and the complimentary breakfast. If we ever find that we need to stay at this hotel again, we would first inspect the room before paying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dougla FGeorge from Beckley WV

Doug George's review

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was fine. I had a 2 days reservation, paid for in advance,with a charge card. The Hotel office told me the second day of my stay that I could cut the visit short. When I went to check out,at 8:00 AM they told me I would have to get with you for a refund. My copy of the receipt shows I stayed only 1 day. Please credit me for one day. Thank you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Darryl from Harper rd Beckley W.V.

the name speaks for itself.

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very relaxing, Quiet, and comfortable. last minute request were not a problem. Front desk was very helpful and respectful and my needs were met, I know exactly where I'm going on my next adventure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Amanda from WV

Ok for one night

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was difficult to find this hotel, although it is right off a main route when you finally figure out how to get to the check in desk. I would not stay here alone as a woman. The rate of check in was very slow. The room was not one we were comfortable not wearing shoes in. Once we got past the appearance and settled in, we did sleep well and weren't awakened by outside noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rita

a good rest

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
the bed was extremely comfortable but could've used better pillows and more of them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by J. Thompson from Beckley, WV

Great location and rates

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice and clean and the staff was very polite and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by F Reynolds from Virginia

Jan 2014 trip south

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Nice and friendly staff. I will have to say it was difficult to find because it was tucked behind a strip mall and a bigger hotel was nearby. However there were tall signs that say "Hotel Entrance" and "America's Best Value Inn" but were dismissed because of the snowstorm and the hotel ahead was more visible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Senorino from Mount Sterling. KY

nice clean hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
since I travel for my job I have been staying here for several months during the week. I have tried a couple other hotels in the area but was not happy with them. My room has always been clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. My wife books for me after I leave my house and I have never had a problem with my reservation. I feel very comfortable staying here and after several months(getting a different room each week) have never had any problem with bed bugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bnae from Nashville

Good stay

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay at The hotel was good I paid little for a nice room, great customer service, and complimentary breakfast.. Their are many restaurants near three hotel that deliver as well as pick up.. If you're looking for a hotel try Americas best Value inn..