Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Nice, clean. Updated

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Loved the hard and soft pillows on bed. Great staff at desk. Very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great place to sleep

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, clean room, easy access thru the lobby.
Cons: Small item.... could have an ice machine closer to the center of the building.
Location: Fine location for travel between washington and Louisville. Easy access to I-64 in both directions.
Arriving late in the evening, the room requested for a disabled person was already assigned and ready. Front desk clerk was most friendly. In the morning, we had a very nice breakfast and our hostess was so sweet, friendly, gave a personal touch to our stay. I would come back at next opportunity.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The ice machine was broken on our floor all weekend! Long walk required.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
Ok, close to restaurants Hard to see from interstate exit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Very disappointing

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Not very much. Just the breakfast server.
Cons: Just read above
Location: Was just a stay over. Always liked Beckley.
We were very disappointed in this location Comfort Inn. We paid through Expedia and then were charged again on our Credit Card that we used to check in for incidentals. Expedia charged 110.00 for the room and the Hotel charged another 79.00. After complaining the desk clerk said she would bring it to the attention of the manager and they would email me. No one emailed us so I called the Manager and she just said no one told her anything and she did not know what I was talking about. Guess now I have to wait for my credit card statement. The room was also very dirty. The bathroom tile grout was full of black mood. The Kleenex tissue and the toilet paper is something that you would find in a very cheap motel. Single ply newspaper style. Never book here again. The lady serving breakfast was the only friendly person there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Loretta from Oshawa

Overnight Stay

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff and clean comfortable room. Breakfast was good. Older décor. Close to restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff from North carolina

Clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was clean and comfortable. Quiet room and new carpets on the second floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Convenient location

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly - hotel is in close proximity to the highway (but not noisy).
Cons: The internet service could not be utilized from our room - a problem shared by a few other guests. The clerk said they were "working on it".
Location: Close to good restaurants and gas stations.
We stayed overnight on our trip south and were looking for a place that did not take us far out of our way, but would be comfortable and provide us with a restful night. We found it at the Comfort Inn at Beckley. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast selections were fresh, and varied, providing us with everything we needed for an early morning start. We'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles from Ohio

Goddbalnce of price and quality

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great reception at desk Breakfast staff very helpful and friendly. Could hear people walking on floor above throughout the night Good balance of price and quality Location good for through traveler