Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Room was clean but dated and a little worn. Was expecting more based on that it was top rated in Beckley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice staff, clean room, great breakfast & pool!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
They are very welcoming! Complimentary water coffee tea & snacks!! Great breakfast daily. Room was very clean and spacious. Staff was friendly and helpful with town details. Thrilled with my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundas, Ontario Canada

Decent stop over from Canada going south

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Quiet. Free breakfast. Good location off Interstate.
Cons: Furniture and decor a little dated.
Location: Off Interstate
Reasonably clean and comfortable. Nothing special but fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Location: Excellent location, close to good restaurants.
The hotel staff were very professional and eager to please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Front porch
Location: Mini golf; Exhibition cae mine
Beautiful front porch. Nice breakfast and snacks. Great location for a quick overnight when traveling through the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

smoky room PET ROOM

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Very good breakfast bar. Nice pool area
Cons: Cleanliness. Room carpet either had stains or some sort of dark stuff on the carpet. Chocolate or dog poo?
Location: No time. This was a short stay.
We had been adamant about non-smoking. Our room had been smoked in recently. They had no air cleaner and they sprayed. It lasted 2 seconds. Also, a pet room. I have allergies and requested another room. They were completely full.. having already driven 14 hours I felt I had no alternatives. Will not book here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, VA

2 nights in a suite

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Convenience and price.
Cons: Furniture and bed duvets.
Location: Plenty of stuff to fill a couple of days within very close driving distance. Nothing within walking distance (except for that Cracker Barrel).
This hotel is average despite the gimmicks (free apples/banana/coffee all day/free paperback books). Very convenient to I64, short drive to attractions, Cracker Barrel in the parking lot (if you are into that sort of thing). The room was spacious, great A/C, clean, but the furnishings have seen some mileage. Slooooow WiFi. Stingy (like most hotels these days) with the bathroom and coffee amenities. The pool area was large and seemingly well kept. The hot tub was a disappointment due to serious lack of jets. We booked a suite for the few dollars more and liked having the extra television because there is only so much Disney Channel I am willing to put up with. The free breakfast was very standard hotel fare. Everything was nuked, nothing cooked onsite. They even labeled the eggs in the chafing dish "egg patties" which did not sound appetizing at all. For a few hours after the breakfast the lobby smells like nuked sausage. We're self described food snobs so we did not partake either morning. Can't really comment on the staff since we really only dealt with them at check-in (which seemed to take a while to process compared to other hotels I've visited recently). Booked via Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Accommodating to large dogs. Upgraded without request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Largo, Fl

Top Rated hotel on the road

Posted Jul 3, 2014
I wasn't going to stay at this hotel, but my brother and family booked there, so we wanted to stick together on our way up north. I was pleasantry surprised at how beautiful the hotel was and the nice rooms! We usually stay at the Holiday Inn express on our road trips but this was just as nice and a lot cheaper. The "free" breakfast was good too. I will definitely stay at a Country Suite again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by B from Ohio

Family Reunion

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff were friendly and welcoming. Suites were large and clean. Breakfast was okay.
Cons: Hot tubs could be repaired. Assistant manager could be friendlier.
Location: Beckley, WV We went to the Mining Exhibition about 2 miles from the hotel. The children enjoyed the ride into the mines and the Children's Museum.
We get together every few years at this hotel for our family reunion. The rooms (suites) are large and clean. The pool was fun for the kids...but the one hot tub was out of order and the other one wasn't functioning very well, although it was hot.