Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised at how clean, quiet, and comfortable the hotel room was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by max, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your great review. May God bless you and see you soon. Regards, Max Turabi GM Econo Lodge, Beckley, WV 25801
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Emergency Stop

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Close to the highway.
Cons: Staff needs to make sure the rooms are cleaned
I had to stop for the night. The bathroom was not cleaned. Toothpaste stains in the sink. Other people complained that their bathroom was also dirty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville NC

Near many amenities.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Just a sign stating that the fridge is off due to energy conservation.
Location: Lots of restaurants and Tamarak attraction is great
Older hotel with clean rooms. Didn't turn on fridge in room so I put my food in it and it spoiled overnight. Just a sign stating that the fridge is off due to energy conservation. If you are using the fridge please turn it on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

Very nice no frills hotel

Posted May 7, 2015
I booked this on a chance for a one night stay on way to myrtle Beach because it was cheap. Was very pleasantly surprised. It was nicely decorated...modern...had everything u would need. Excellent for the price and location. Will stay again. Very cheap too. Kids played on playground at next door church with very nice welcoming people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Too pricey

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Too pricey for the room. Found hair on sink and pet hair on comforter. Small room, over priced but it was good enough. Microwave and fridge. View of a graveyard...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Have stayed their for over 6 years, but not again.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Much
Had requested a bottom floor room. Desk clerk said it would cost $20.00 more. That bottom floor room were there best rooms. I refused to pay the addition money as I had pre=paid, with my request. After getting vocal the clerk (Sam) did give me a bottom floor room. Well if this is they better rooms, people are being took for $80.00 a night. The room had old furniture and cobb webs in the window. To top it off the Clerk give out our room number out without calling us for a OK. Will never stay again at this Motel. Not when there are so many in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Easy on/easy off the interstate.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Room layout was comfortable. Microwave was good to have in the morning to warm up the stale coffee in my travel mug since there was no in-room coff..
Cons: An in-room coffee maker would be an essential improvement,
Location: Never left the room due to winter storm.
Distance between rooms (down a hill which happened to be icy and snow covered after a winter storm; so inconvenient to go for coffee or breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Uhhhhhh.
Many logistical problems restrict visitor comfort for routine needs: Rooms are super-cramped with no closet. Room had no hangers. The "add-on" free-standing cabinet to be used as a closet bangs against the wall when you walk across the room. The ancient heating unit in the room is caked with filth--and whirrs, whines and loudly thuds during the night when it turns on (This is southern West Virginia - it is subzero temps outside). The mini-fridge in the room has a screeching noise when it periodically comes on throughout the night -- with this torturous screech sounding on and on the entire time it runs. The TV channels (no - HD, and no flat screen!) work only on the upper numbers -- no networks can be viewed on TV due to snow, interference or blurred picture with no sound on CBS, ABC, PBS, TNT, NBC and low number channels. Sheets are clean, but bedding has not been laundered. Pillows the same: they smell of former guests. The no smoking rooms had bedspreads with numerous cigarette burn marks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessica from Massachusetts

Bueno y barato

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bueno por el precio
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Thank you!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Was excited to find a room last minute for a reasonable price due to an unexpected hault in my roadtrip due to bad weather.Once we arrived I grabbed our bags and we(my son and I)made our way to the lobby with relief.At first it seemed like it would be ok,until they told me there were no more rooms in the main building but they had another building in the back and that is were my room would be,and ALL we have to do is take the long driveway down around the back,find a parking spot(one half of the lot is blocked off in the winter),walk to the OUT DOOR ELEVATOR,take it to the third floor walk across the breezeway to the otherside of the building to get to the room.Exhasted and sleepy we reluctantly picked up our bags and went back out into the 0 degree (-15 wind chill)temperature to find our room.We make it just to find that our keys do NOT work!We went back down to the car as our fingers and feet were on the verge of frostbite and call the front desk to let them know about the keys,they pleasantly offer to give new ones if we would come back around to the lobby to get them.I REFUSE and remind them that I am traving with a child and it is freezing so someone will have to bring the keys to me.We wait in the parking lot for 15minutes before I call to check the status of the new keys they told me someone had went to the room and those keys didn't work either so my room is being moved.the new "nonsmoking"room that I had reserved was clearly in a smoking area.bedspread was dirty too.