Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Cons: You really need to improve the breakfast. Few choices and they were the old standard items that don't inspire a good start to my day.
Overall, a great choice for my stay. Very disappointed in the breakfast, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Close to the Highway I-77

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: We were at the bottom of the hill and on the corner room. We didn't have any traffic or road noise.
Location: There was plenty of things going on and places to see in the area. Although, we did not attend any of the activities, there were good choices.
Perfect for us. We were visiting family in the area. It was close enough to eating establishments also. We ate at Cracker Barrel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beckley,wv

In Beckley in way back from Myrtle Beach.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
I would only recommend this hotel to a friend if they were traveling with animals. Unfortunately all the rooms are open to pets & they smell accordingly. We asked if they had Lysol spray or air fresheners. They said no but maintenance would come & spray the room. This never happened. I worry about walking on rugs that animals may have urinated on. I am sure that they don't scrub rugs after each stay. I love animals & have 2 dogs & a cat, but I am careful to clean up after any accidents. Not all people do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay if you have pets!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Nice place to stay if you have pets! Decent low priced hotel. I read comments about dirty carpets but the carpets in our room were fine. The beds were comfortable and everything in the room was functional. It was a little loud but is to be expected in a hotel with outside entrances. Maybe a little more insulation around the doors would have helped. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Near stores, and restaurants. The Mexican restaurant across is worth trying. Great selection of tequilas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by BL from Evansville, IN

Good location, decent place for the cost

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very accommodating & friendly. When we first walked into the room we were given it had a bit of a dog odor (it is a pet-friendly motel). We were then given a recently remodeled room afterward and were very satisfied with that one. The place was clean, beds were comfortable and it was nice & quiet. Would stay here again if in the area, however I would recommend that they keep at least a few rooms "pet-free" for those of us with sensitivities to pet odors and dander.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewis Center, OH

Traveling....just stay for the night.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, adequate for all we needed (ie, just a quick night stay as we travelled through the area).
Cons: Hotel is old/dated, but appears they are working on updating some areas/rooms.
Good value for a one-night stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Older hotel, small room, but adequate if that's all you need. Complimentary cold breakfast and refrigerator in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christiansburg, VA

Staying in Beckley

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Near were I was meeting. And it is a pet friendly place.
Cons: Supply coffee in each room that has a coffee pot. Also, improve the continental breakfast with some hot food.
Location: Many, many places to eat nearby and different scales of eateries.
Great motel. Staff very friendly and professional. Rooms clean and comfortable. The only negative was, the room had a coffee pot in it, but no supply of coffee.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Terry Adkins from Chapmanville WV

Quick stop for the night.

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was some sort of short in the room. Every time you would turn the channel of the television the air conditioner would go off and on. Bathtub was very dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com