Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wv

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Good. Clean hotel was a bit out of the way. But over all very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

A room in Beckley

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: breakfast!! Excellent.....healthy and filling.
Cons: If the insulation can't be beefed up...I'd bag sleepy customers together in a quiet corner.
Location: Location was fine..near expressways and near Captain D's. Had dinner there....staff was friendly and food was good. Nice place.
It is a nice looking hotel with a comfortable lobby. Room was adequate.....on th esmall side. Sfaff had moved a fridef into the room a sperour request..much appreciated. Problem for us was that we were exhausted...it a long drive on a rainy, snowy day. ..and the room was just too noisy! One of the rooms beside us had the TV volume too high...making it harder for us to get to sleep. We didn't complain...I went out in the hall and volumne seems OK, but in our room was too noisy. Seemed to be an insulation problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Comfortable beds!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: The beds and the large closet like cupboard!
Cons: Plumbing issues.
Location: Beckley, WV is a small town, however, the restaurants and shopping are very nice!
Room was much nicer than anticipated! I had never stayed in a Microtel. I was very pleased with the amenities of the room. The beds were super comfortable.The breakfast was quite simple but adequate. My only complaint was that the shower head didn't work and the sink had a very slow drain. I let the desk know in the morning and I am sure that it will be taken care of. Very nice staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The staff was very friendly & the room was very clean! Great water pressure in the shower too :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Juliefrom R

Clean but small rooms

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel on 9/13/14. The room was very clean and neat but I don't believe I have ever stayed in a smaller hotel room. There was just enough room to get on either side of the bed and just enough room to pass between it and the dress/desk/tv stand. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were nice. However, the walls are not insulated well and we could not only hear every word the next room was saying but we would also hear whenever their phone vibrated on the bed table- it woke my daughter up it was so loud. The pool is small but clean. While the room in which the pool is located is heated, the water is not. It was very cold and you had to walk outside to even get to the indoor pool- I would not recommend going to the pool in the winter months. The hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming. If you are just passing through and needing a place to stay, as long as you aren't a light sleeper you will be fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Not suitable stay for a family traveling

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Was like staying at a frat house overnight with a family. Loud music, screaming slamming doors, folks being arrested in parking lot not for families
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisafrom Athens. OH

Walls lack soundproofing

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in was functional, but not pleasant or friendly. There was a fresh cookie/take on sign out with no cookies, which made me feel I was getting less than those checking in earlier. The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. I liked the color scheme. The TV was old-school, but worked well. My one real complaint is how thin the walls are. I was traveling with my 5-year old daughter who is thankfully a very deep sleeper. Our athletically amorous and graphically vocal neighbors woke me around 12:30 AM. I feared they might actually break through the wall at one point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WV

Wonderful location.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms and breakfast area.
Location: Ample parking. Lots of attractions and state parks within minutes.
Easy access to highway and food. Shopping close by. Great pool and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by ScotiaBfrom PA

Over the hill to grandma's house

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a quick trip and very pleasant to arrive at a clean, tidy hotel and have a room that was large and spacious with enough room for each of the four of us to stow our luggage pieces. Breakfast was simple with lots of choices. Overall, we would recommend this hotel to others traveling this way.