Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room Lighting

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Fresh cookies in the lobby Friendly greeting by staff at check in
Cons: The room lighting More choices on the continental breakfast
The room had very bright fluorescent lights in a panel over the bed. This meant that every one was subjected to the very bright harsh lights. If one person wants to read and the other person wants to sleep or watch TV, they had to endure the bright light! I would suggest placing lamps on the two built in night stands which most hotels provide which allows each person to adjust the light according to their needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Clean Motel but not perfect

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of rooms.
Cons: Quality of towels. Ban smoking from entry area.
Location: Most major eateries are within a fifteen minute drive. Many tourist attractions within an hour.
Room was super clean. Towels are horrible like trying to dry off with plastic onion sack. Hallways needed attention, horrible odor on second floor. Breakfast was adequate, but there is limited seating so you may have to get it to go. Facility is smoke free but guest and staff smoke just outside the entry so you are choked trying to enter and leave the motel. I would recommend based on value for the area. However, if you are sensitive to cigarette smoke you may want to look for another facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

Clean comfy room for passing through.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Clean room, nice pool, cookies in the lobby, everything worked, laundry room.
Cons: There was no fridge in the room.
Location: Nothing within walking distance except a Dollar General store. Within a couple miles drive are restaurants, etc. Exhibition Coal Mine was interesting.
Just passing through town. Best price with a good rating on expedia, and I've found Microtel to be safe in unknown places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Braidwood, IL

Nice hotel. Close to many New River Attractions.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The room small but clean. The continental breakfast was adequate. The hotel was quiet. It did not seem like a noisy "party" place. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Unfortunately, the pool was closed two of the five days we were there. It is conveniently located on the interstate. It is an easy driving distance to all the attractions in the New River National River area including the New River Gorge Bridge, white water rafting, several state parks and many scenic drives. We will definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High price for minimum quality

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Below average grade. Tv didn't work properly, volume wouldn't work from remote. Who even uses tube TV's anymore anyways. Shower flooded the bathroom floor. Air wasn't cold at all. Terrible room for the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Logan

Nice hotel. Close to city and attractions.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Very nice staff and clean rooms. Good breakfast and very convenient. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

School Reunion

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: I liked the location. The continental breakfast was outstanding.
Cons: Up date the TV's.
Location: It served its purpose well. We came for a school reunion and that was our sole purpose. We shopped and dined. Everything was convenient.
Nice and convenient to the location where all of the activities were held.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knightdale, NC

Very excellent

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The location it was close to the every thing.
Location: 1001 Eisenhower Dr. Beckley, WV
The staff was very professional, rooms clean, and a enjoyable hotel to stay at. I will recommend it to my family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Surprisingly nice for the price. Breakfast wasn't too bad either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Clean hotel. No issues or problems. The breakfast in the morning was OK. Check in and check out were easy and quick.