Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy from Beverly, O

New River

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Very adequate accommodations for our purposes. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff. Conveniently located to all attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nou Nou from Fredericksburg, VA

A Good Trip

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoy our stay at the hotel. It wasn't hard to find, it was very convenient to local restaurants and to the adventure that we did ( white water rafting). They provided a Continental breakfast that had all the basic food group. I would like to have seen more fruit option but other than that, the staff was friendly. The bed were comfortable and it was quiet. We look forward in our next stay while in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good value

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Our stay was very pleasant. Comfortable, clean room, great bar and restaurant on premises with hot breakfast included. Staff very friendly and helpful. Not extravagant; you won't be disappointed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from VA

A VERY GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was very good and everything was nice and clean.
Cons: Easier to find - sat up on a hill behind a business. Circled twice-finally caught sight of a sign.
Location: Near New River Gorge. White water rafting. Also went to a play - Honey In The Rock - Beckley, WV.
We had a room with a king size bed. It was so comfortable!!!! We normally carry a memory foam mattress pad with us when traveling due to horribly uncomfortable beds in most hotel/motels. Upon arriving we checked out the bed and left the mattress pad in the van. What a wonderful way to start out our vacation.