Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice Stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The location
Location: The New River Gorge Bridge and the Bridge Walk.
We stayed here for one night during the Labor Day weekend and had a pleasant stay. The hotel staff were very friendly and the location was perfect for restaurants and the New River Gorge Bridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Looks are deceiving. Don't judge a book by its cover. Continental breakfast was good. Room was very comfortable. Close to activities and small town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from MA

Decent hotel close to area attractions

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: All the conveniences that are available on site. No need to leave once parked. Gas station/store next door.
Cons: Remove the junk car from the parking lot, detracts from the overall appearance. Hotel itself is somewhat dated, hot/cold faucets in showers, careful!
Location: New River Gorge Bridge, abandoned rail town of Thurmond
Stopped over nite while traveling by MC heading to the New River Gorge Bridge. Was a little difficult to locate by GPS, was up on a hill behind gas station & liquor store. Place was clean and staff was friendly. On site restaurant/bar was very good. Great place to chat with fellow MC travelers. Nice to have Laundromat available on site. Wouldn't hesitate to stop again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
I have stayed here before, but hotel needs some TLC..looking sad. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from Northern Panhandle of WV

Clean, comfortable, good location

Posted May 25, 2014
I had a brief, but very restful stay. My room was spotless and shower was nice. I would stay there again, if I could have a longer stay, because it is close to many local site-seeing spots and activities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Steve from Maryland

Basic old motel

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not quite up to the Choice hotel standards. Property was old but room was adequate. Air conditioning was weak but beds were fine. Breakfast exceeded expectations for the price point. Convenient to the Gorge National Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good bar and restaurant.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Location. Clean. WiFi.
Nice to be able to get a beer where you are staying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Stan from Port Washington, NY

OK motel near New River Gorge

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Motel OK. Restaurant for dinner left a lot to be desired. Didn't try their breakfast. Instead went to Biscuit World and enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com