Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge ontario

Hotel was right off the highway and easy to find

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Easy access from the highway and lots of restaurants near by
Cons: Clock radio did not work
Location: Lots of gas stations and restaurants near by
Great staff room was clean and tidy we had book this as our stop on our way to Myrtle beach I would definatly do it again good price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Better than expected

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Comfy beds, nice sheets.
Cons: Pretty dark, could be brightened with cheerier bedspreads or walls. Could use a pull-out makeup mirror for the near-sighted among us.
Comfy beds. Main beef was that the curtains wouldn't close so the outdoor light shone through the opening all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Overnight in Beckley,WVe

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: It was convenient to the highway, and the price was attractive.
Cons: A few maintenance issues, but not a big deal.
Location: As I mentioned they had their own restaurant, but there are also two (Outback and Applebee's) very close. Others not applicable to our trip.
We found this motel on line as we were traveling home from vacation. They were offering a 25% discount for that night, so we took it. The amenities were comfortable enough, although my back was stiffer than normal upon arising in the morning. Everything in the room seemed clean enough - there seemed to be a few tiles in the bath that were sort of loose - not a big deal. The room was well supplied, and we took advantage of the in room coffee maker. The motel more than adequately met the our expectations for the nights stay, and the price was right. The breakfast was better than I expected. If you're just passing through the area, I would recommend the motel as a stay. They have their own restaurant, but we opted for the Outback that was close by. there was also an Applebees' in the same "mall" area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Leah from Beckley, WV

a very good stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything I needed was right there, thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bernie Frye

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Friendly staff, clean rooms

Posted Jul 5, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the room was very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Ohio

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It needs to be updated a bit--though the room itself was fine. Quiet. Phone didn't work. No complaints. Nice outside pool. Staff was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facilities for entry were lacking

Posted May 15, 2014
Problems, as encountered, we're promised fixing. That did not occur.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TN Traveler from Nashville, TN

Not a bad hotel for a quick trip

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, the stay was average. Clean room, front desk associate could have been a little more friendly, however she was not rude. Comfortable bed, hot shower. What else could you ask for
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lynda McGregor from Ripley w v

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
location convenient just passing though. Bed was comfortable. room could have been cleaner. It's a very dated hotel. Breakfast quality very poor.