Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Not bad for a getaway

Posted Dec 4, 2014
The hotel was very pleasant. The staff was nice and helpful. Also, it was a short distance from other places :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by debbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and kind words we look forward to seeing you in the future
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

I wish I could rate this Negative 5

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
This was the WORSE experience that my family & I have ever had. The lady at the desk was very rude and nasty. Take my advise and look for another hotel, do NOT stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom W

Last resort motel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Traveling from SC to Ohio & needed a room to get some sleep. Clerk said Expedia reserved me a King bed smoking room. I said I had reserved a non-smoking room and he said this happens all the time, but he could put us in a non-smoking room with 2 dbl beds. I accepted, but when we tried to open the door of the room, we were unable to gain access because it was already occupied! So the clerk said he could put us in a different room, but he had to check it out & make sure it was okay. When he came out of the room, he gave us the key and pronounced it "ok." It was a king bed handicapped accessible room that looked like it had last been decorated in 1975. It just felt icky. The towels were thin, short and scratchy. Tried to ignore all this and go to sleep, which was difficult because there was a man arguing with a woman outside the window. Couldn't wait to get out of there at the crack of dawn. A sign at the front desk directed to locals who frequent the motel suggests that this establishment caters to the hourly customers, if you know what I mean. I don't intend to ever stop there again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ron Rowseyfrom OHIO

convenience is at the top.

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not very satisfied
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bruce & Mary Wentzelfrom Beckley, West Virginia

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The door entering the room was all marked up and had wood peeling off. I hate to say this but my wife has put Super 8 Motels on the bottom of her list.. It took forever to check in. Very limited continental breakfast. Disappointed in room. It was overpriced. It was booked thru Hotels. com.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: great location
This hotel was the worst ever. Would never stay again. Three rooms and every one was so unhappy dirty. never cleaned rooms no new towels smelled like smoke . They lost ever year to stay there .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A quick stop on our way to the beach.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Not much - but I will say the staff we had in the am were very nice and helpful.
Cons: Most everything!
Location: Buckley, WV
We were pretty disappointed in the room we were put in. The room did not smell very good and then when we pulled the bed spread back to go to bed there were quite a few little holes and stains on the sheets. It was already a very late night and we were extremely tired so we stayed and went to bed. We were not able to get a key to our room because they were out of keys and they told us some door was locked and the man at the desk could not get in. We have stayed at sever Super 8's in the past and have been satisfied- but after this stay we probably would not stay in one again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Laurettefrom Ohio

Nice but noisy!

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay besides when it came to sleeping. We could hear the person above our room walking around but we go to bed super early. The room was nice and the lady at the desk was helpful on finding a place to eat since we didn't know the area.