Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mom of 2 from Charlotte,nc

Too tired to drive to Charlotte from Cleveland

Posted Jan 24, 2014
This hotel is convenient to restaurants,gas station, and attractions. The lobby and breakfest area was clean. They offered hot and cold cereal, toast, cin rolls,Juice, milk, coffee,and waffles.The room was a little small but nice. The walls were painted contemporary colors, nice modern pictures and duvet. The beds were conformable. I Was not expecting the nice decor. The TV was older but they had way more channels than most hotels. The bathroom was clean. I felt safe with my two small children.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Cons: Reception
We booked a non smoking room, but on arrival was told Expedia didn't book that and that they do it all the time. Not very complimentary of Expedia. Receptionist not friendly at all but I showed my booking confirmation and we received a non smoking room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by kim from ohio

given smoking room - they wouldnt switch

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel wasnt full, but they wouldnt switch from a smoking to a non smoking room. It was shabby, but the location is OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Montpelier, in

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: The free breakfast was good.
Staff was friendly and the room was clean. Had a nice stay.
1 out of 5
by PJ from virginia

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location convenient to restaurants
Hotel was dirty, run down and looked abandoned. The lobby was filthy. Peeked in first floor windows at the inside of vacant rooms. Wallpaper peeling off walls. Didn't bother checking in. Went to find a clean safe hotel for my children and I to stay. I would not let my dog stay here. The pictures on expedia are not accurate at all of the condition of the building. Screens bent and ripped, etc. Waste of $68. Have stayed at numerous hotels on the same road and area. No problems. That is why the state of this place was so shocking and disappointing.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible. Old dark dungy would not stay here.

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Did not shower because we did not want to use bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by JJ

OK for one night

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: not much
Cons: non smoking rooms would have been better
Location: went to play "Rocket Boys"
Would have been so much better to have had non-smoking rooms
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim from New York

Stay Away

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Evening staff was very aloof & unpleasant. Room bathroom faucet just kept running we had a difficult time turning it off. Not a good place. I will be avoiding this hotel in the future.