Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

excellent value, clean quiet room, extra amenities

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: everything necessary for a traveler was provided,
Location: plenty of restaurants, gas stations, did not have time to go to other activities.
easy check in and out.well located although a bit difficult to find with so many buildings grouped together.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about you stay. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from welland on

close to restaurants and highway

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, plenty of parking
Cons: some fruit for breakfast
was not aware of name change 3 days prior to visit so was a bit difficult to find
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are so sorry that we were difficult to find. We are currently in the process of remedying that issue. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely,
1 out of 5
Recommended
by cv from Richmond

Awful

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the worst hotels/motels I've ever stayed in. No shampoo, had to go to the front desk for a shower curtain, the soap was more like parafin, the room was only vacuumed in the main walk ways. I could go on but let's just say I will never stay here again. There are much better options within a 1 mile radius of this property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from id

Not a 2 or 3 star motel!!!!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: I didn't know what motel I was getting; the offer was for a 2.5 - 3 star motel in the area...it was a good price for a 1 Star motel. Go somewhere else
Cons: Cleaning would be nice. A friendly professional atmosphere would also be a plus.
Location: Right off the freeway, with every restaurant you can imagine within a 1 mile radius. Lots of other motels nearby to choose from next time.
That cute little building in the photos is not where we stayed. The rooms are in a separate building. The whole atmosphere is dirty and uninviting. The older woman at the counter didn't say a word when we walked in...she just stared at us. She wasn't behind the counter, she was watching tv in the lobby and didn't move until I told her we had reservations. The rooms wasn't as clean as it should have been. The breakfast offering was more of a snack. There was a pc to use in the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dennis from Beckley, WV

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing fancy, but it was clean and staff friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from florida

Basic inexpensive hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Could be improved with some updating, paint the normal
Visited with family & friends. Just needed a place to sleep and shower. The room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was fine for the price. Not the best of accommodations but it suited our purpose of one overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was hard to find at night, because their sign was not lit up. Also, they do not have little bottles of shampoo to use in case you forget to pack your own (which I did). Luckily, there is a gas station right next to the hotel. The staff was really friendly. Which is always good. Also, I like that they allow pets. The room was clean when we arrived. Overall, I would book it again for an overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marlene from Beckley, wv

Rooms were dirty... Not worth the money at all

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was horrible. Made reservations 4 months in advance... Ask for bottom rooms. Received 2 top floor rooms. First room there was trash on the nightstand and the A/C made a horrible horrible noise. We moved to another room... This room had no coffee, only 1/2 sets of towels... And one chair. People at the desk didn't care much. We asked if bottom of hotel was full, was told yes, yet in rooms never used.