Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Accra, Ghana

Beautiful and cosy environ! Place relaxation!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The location, the quiet, the environs.
Cons: Room keepers could mid-morning to find out if occupant needs any help or changes.
Location: Location, perfect! Quiet and cosy environment!
Was there to rest! Did get a real resting environment!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience. I would recommend it to my famil

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Very good hotel with a lot to offer for family gathering, business meetings, very good gym and pool. Comfortable bedrooms with quite sleep. Italian restaurant and pizzas, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

On of the worst holiday spent a hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
upon arrival from a long trip, I wanted to take a shower and was able to do so due to the pool of water gathering in the tub. I called about this issue on Thursday night and this issue was not resolved until the following night.it is not okay to be standing in water of my own much less someone else's who has been there prior to me. This was totally unacceptable. The room wasn't cleaned until my 3rd nights stay. I also felt very uncomfortable walking through someone's wedding reception in the dinning area in order to get to my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very nice room for a great price. Hotel even gave me a cookie when I checked in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Nice hotel. Beautiful property

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, updated
Location: Nice drive into Boaton
It's different than many other Doubletree properties but nice. It's just at few stories spread over a huge area. Front desk was helpful, the room was clean and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennslyvania

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: the setting was comfortable and homie
Cons: nothing
Location: the location was quiet
it was great. the day had been long and raining very bad. the staff and room was like home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Greeted by friendly, helpful, courteous staff and warm chocolate chip cookies-what is better than that? Staff went out of their way to answer questions and to assist with dining suggestions, we felt welcome from the time we arrived. The check-out time can't be beat-1 p.m. rather than the usual 9 a.m. time other hotels give you. Beds were sooo comfortable, atmosphere inviting, rooms quiet, would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, excellent staff

Posted Jun 16, 2014
We stayed at this hotel in June 2014. We had a smooth check-in, very clean room, and enjoyed the facilities. We had payed for the hotel, non-refundable in advance before our stay. We ended up having a death in our family and had to check-out a day early. The front desk staff was excellent and suggested we contact Expedia to see about getting a refund for the one night we didn't use. We had no problem getting the money refunded, which was a very pleasant surprise to us. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Boston area - only about a 30minute commute into the city, and in a great location! Thank you again to the staff for assisting us with our unexpected departure - we will definitely be back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tracy from connecticut

Doubletree

Posted May 4, 2014
The hotel was clean. The staff wasn't very friendly. When checking in you were on top of the guest next to you.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Kerrie, Hotel Management
Tracy, thank you for staying with us, and for the great rating. I'm sorry you didn't find the staff you encountered as friendly. Hopefully you'll have the opportunity to stay with us again so we can change your mind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CC from Montreal

Nice hotel close to o Lexington and Boston subway

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Spent three nights here for Patriot's day; location is good - 15 mins to Lexington and 25 mins to Boston subway red line station Alewife (indoor parking is $7 for the whole day). In general it was a good stay. The breakfast could improve a bit though - we only had our breakfast in the hotel for the first day.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Kerrie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, and for the great review! Patriot's Day is a great time to be in this area.