Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jericho Center, VT

Nice hotel, affordable, good dining room

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location, quality/cleanliness of accommodations, great staff, and restaurant.
Cons: Cannot think of a thing.
Location: Burlington Mall, Pheasant Lane Mall, Merrimack Premium Outlets, all things Boston.
We found this by accident over 5 years ago. It's very nicely located to the Boston area and to several great shopping areas outside Boston. The restaurant was an unexpected surprise. My wife has fallen deeply in love with their steel-cut Irish oatmeal, served with lots of cinnamon, golden raisins, and melted brown sugar. We now purposely select this hotel (among others in the vicinity) BECAUSE of their oatmeal. (BTW...the staff is also great as are other items on the menu for breakfast and dinner).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Roomy and clean
Cons: Instruction for connecting online.
The staff are very helpful. The IT help is very fast and care about little details.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for resting...

Posted Jan 19, 2015
It a great place for resting. But the logo at the front of the entrance should be bigger n lid up at night so it can be easily spotted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom falls church, va

very comfortable and clean

Posted Dec 29, 2014
thought this hotel is another hotel I have stayed in past, it turned out to be the best one in the same price range , very impressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern VT

Black Friday weekend near Boston

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location, toiletries, parking, staff service, room features.
Cons: More choices of cable channels like STARZ, CINEMAX, etc.
Location: Burlington Mall, downtown Boston, Lexington, Middlesex Premium Outlets, many restaurant choices, convenient to highway.
We stay at this hotel about twice each year because of its proximity to Boston and the Burlington Mall. We have also become fans of their weekend breakfast, esp. (for my wife) the steel cut oatmeal with fresh cinnamon and golden raisins (which is different when ordered fresh vs. prepared from the buffet). Rooms are a nice size, staff is very accomodating, parking is convenient, and there are lots of restaurants to choose from within 15min drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Kerrie, Hotel Management
Doug, what a great review, thank you! The shopping is great in this area and we're so glad you and your wife choose our hotel to stay at. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Enjoy the season!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Nice hotel and staff.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Nice hotel with reasonable price in Boston. It takes about 10-15 mins to
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2014 by Kerrie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

quiet comfort

Posted Nov 11, 2014
We stayed at the Double Tree over a weekend and were gone most of the day. Easy access from major highways. The staff was courteous and the room comfortable and immaculate. And it was amazingly quiet - due either to great insulation or the fact that we were there weekend nights, when business guests were home with their families. We slept very well without interruption. For dinner one night, we went into Bedford Center and ate at a small Italian place called Café Luigi - great food and very affordable. We'll be back again - both to the hotel and to the restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Kerrie, Hotel Management
Tom, thank you for staying with us, and for the great review. We look forward to having you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, QC

amazing hotel, very classy, super clean

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, the friendliness of the staff, and the huge room we got.
Cons: because it was cold that time of the year, we needed to put the heat a bit higher, and it made the air to be super dry.
Location: Burlington, MA is really close. there are enough shops and restaurant to please anyone.
The hotel was super clean, very classy. in a very charming wooden area. no noise at all. the personal was very helpful and kind. and we always love the cookies we receive when we check in at Double Trees!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Kerrie, Hotel Management
David, thank you so much for staying with us, and for the great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Loved it...Everyone is so kind and helpful

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Need I say more? It was fabulous that's why we went back for a second time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Kerrie, Hotel Management
Thank you Lourdes, we hope to see you a third time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay at the Doubletree

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Loved everything about the hotel. The pool and hot tub were very appreciated after a long day of touring Boston. The cookies were AWESOME!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Kerrie, Hotel Management
Steve, thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to write a great review!