Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The hotel was clean. The indoor pool was pleasantly warm. Restaurant prices seemed a little high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Accra, Ghana

Beautiful and cosy environ! Place relaxation!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The location, the quiet, the environs.
Cons: Room keepers could mid-morning to find out if occupant needs any help or changes.
Location: Location, perfect! Quiet and cosy environment!
Was there to rest! Did get a real resting environment!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Kerrie, Hotel Management
Richard, thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience. I would recommend it to my famil

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Very good hotel with a lot to offer for family gathering, business meetings, very good gym and pool. Comfortable bedrooms with quite sleep. Italian restaurant and pizzas, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Kerrie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the great review!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

On of the worst holiday spent a hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
upon arrival from a long trip, I wanted to take a shower and was able to do so due to the pool of water gathering in the tub. I called about this issue on Thursday night and this issue was not resolved until the following night.it is not okay to be standing in water of my own much less someone else's who has been there prior to me. This was totally unacceptable. The room wasn't cleaned until my 3rd nights stay. I also felt very uncomfortable walking through someone's wedding reception in the dinning area in order to get to my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Kerrie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you had an unpleasant experience at our hotel and I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I will need to do a little research as this is not our typical level of service. Housekeeping service is a daily occurance and our engineering department must respond to guest room issues within a certain time period.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very nice room for a great price. Hotel even gave me a cookie when I checked in
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Kerrie, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel, Matt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Nice hotel. Beautiful property

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, updated
Location: Nice drive into Boaton
It's different than many other Doubletree properties but nice. It's just at few stories spread over a huge area. Front desk was helpful, the room was clean and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Kerrie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, and for the great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennslyvania

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: the setting was comfortable and homie
Cons: nothing
Location: the location was quiet
it was great. the day had been long and raining very bad. the staff and room was like home
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Kerrie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, Juanita!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Greeted by friendly, helpful, courteous staff and warm chocolate chip cookies-what is better than that? Staff went out of their way to answer questions and to assist with dining suggestions, we felt welcome from the time we arrived. The check-out time can't be beat-1 p.m. rather than the usual 9 a.m. time other hotels give you. Beds were sooo comfortable, atmosphere inviting, rooms quiet, would highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Kerrie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us. You're right- there isn't much better than being greeted with a smile and a warm cookie!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, excellent staff

Posted Jun 16, 2014
We stayed at this hotel in June 2014. We had a smooth check-in, very clean room, and enjoyed the facilities. We had payed for the hotel, non-refundable in advance before our stay. We ended up having a death in our family and had to check-out a day early. The front desk staff was excellent and suggested we contact Expedia to see about getting a refund for the one night we didn't use. We had no problem getting the money refunded, which was a very pleasant surprise to us. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Boston area - only about a 30minute commute into the city, and in a great location! Thank you again to the staff for assisting us with our unexpected departure - we will definitely be back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Kerrie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! I'm sorry for your loss but it's nice to hear you had an easy time being refunded for the night you were not able to stay. Hopefully we'll see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gray Leiper

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Kerrie, Hotel Management
Thank you!