Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

quiet comfort

Posted Nov 11, 2014
We stayed at the Double Tree over a weekend and were gone most of the day. Easy access from major highways. The staff was courteous and the room comfortable and immaculate. And it was amazingly quiet - due either to great insulation or the fact that we were there weekend nights, when business guests were home with their families. We slept very well without interruption. For dinner one night, we went into Bedford Center and ate at a small Italian place called Café Luigi - great food and very affordable. We'll be back again - both to the hotel and to the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, QC

amazing hotel, very classy, super clean

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, the friendliness of the staff, and the huge room we got.
Cons: because it was cold that time of the year, we needed to put the heat a bit higher, and it made the air to be super dry.
Location: Burlington, MA is really close. there are enough shops and restaurant to please anyone.
The hotel was super clean, very classy. in a very charming wooden area. no noise at all. the personal was very helpful and kind. and we always love the cookies we receive when we check in at Double Trees!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Loved it...Everyone is so kind and helpful

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Need I say more? It was fabulous that's why we went back for a second time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay at the Doubletree

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Loved everything about the hotel. The pool and hot tub were very appreciated after a long day of touring Boston. The cookies were AWESOME!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Nice hotel for visiting Boston!

Posted Oct 31, 2014
We had a very nice stay at this hotel. Convenient location for visiting Boston without paying city prices. Very ample free parking. Bed was clean and comfortable. My only complaint was that our shower was not cleaned in between the previous guests and our arrival. We reported it to the front desk and they had it cleaned for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Secaucus, NJ

Room to improve

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable bed and pillows.
Cons: Keep the outside of the hotel clear of dead leaves.
Location: It's a little far away from downtown Boston although the drive wasn't too bad.
They should clean the dead leaves at the front entrance and on the side walks. I was expecting to see a lot better appearance of the hotel because of the Hilton brand. Kind of disappointed at the sight. Everything else was perfect, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel ideal base for visiting Boston area

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Staff service, nice bar and restaurant facilities both with extensive menus (beers wine and food)
Cons: Thin walls.
Location: About 30 mins away from Boston straight down the interstate. Shopping mall and other restaurants and bars nearby but you will need a car.
Great hotel with excellent staff, can't fault them. Hotel set in lovely grounds and in a remote but ideal location for exploring the surrounding area and town, namely Boston, Salem and others. Great shopping mall down the road. You will need a car. The only negative aspect is that the walls are rather thin and you can hear people talking along the corridors and in the adjoining rooms if they are loud.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rhode Island

Booked rooms not available

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Room was close to Pool.
Cons: See above experience.
Location: Mall is 5 min away... Shuttle from hotel is available.
upon checking into hotel, Hotel did not have the rooms that I booked.. King with full pullout couch. they didnt even offfer even though Expedia said they did. My hotel room had used ear plugs that were in the ear package No hot water on Saturday morning.. said it was to due to full hotel.. then fix the hot water issue ! No carts to help with luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Of course it was nice - it's a Hilton

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Everything. Did not bring a bathing suit so did not get to enjoy the salt water pool. Next time. So much to do, so little time to use exercise room.
Cons: I know it is hard for room service to keep food warm when so many trays are being delivered during the morning rush. Hopefully, there is a way.
Location: On a quiet road, but close to major Route 3.
Very pleasant visit. Greeted with chocolate chip cookies and a smile. Started to relax from being on the road as soon as I entered the lobby. Room was beautiful and amazingly comfortable. Very clean. Coffee maker. Refrigerator. In-room safe. Beautiful bath. Very comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington, De

Beautiful Place

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Beautiful place, friendly and helpful staff. Got just what I had requested and hoped for. Room w clean and quiet, and to top it off, great price and location. Will definitely stay there again in my next trip to Boston. Thank you Double Tree and thank you Expedia.