Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Klh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Herb Snyderfrom Philadelphia

Perfect for a quick stay

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This motel is close to I-70 and the PA Turnpike. The price is extremely reasonable. The staff are very friendly. Please noted that the previous reviews are not very recent. They have refurbished the rooms, and they are clean and comfortable. The downsides are that Breezewood exists for almost no other reason than as the intersection of I-70 and the PA Turnpike. There are mostly fast-food and truck stop restaurants nearby. The other downside is that they really need to upgrade the lobby/front-desk area. It's seediness is pretty off-putting as the first "face" presented to the guest.
1 out of 5
by chill

Regrettable hotel chosen only for having a pet

Posted May 22, 2014
Shabby, musty, clearly worn out, breakfast was really sad
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nikkifrom Taylor, Michigan

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The clerk kept referring to me with another name then wanted me to pay after they were told it was already paid for through Hotel.com. I'm not sure if they were trying to scam me or not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by B. Davisfrom Las vegas, nv

OK Place for an overnight stay

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed a place to stay during a trip and this hotel was convenient and affordable. The comfort level was fine. It was convenient to have a restaurant nearby although my meal was not the best and the loud revelers kept me up at night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Chrisfrom Va Beach, Va

Absolutely Disgusting!!

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is by far the nastiest one I've stayed in!! The room was filthy. The pillow cases and sheets were stained. The room smelled of mold and mildew. When I turned on the bathtub faucet, the water was rusty brown. It took several minutes to clear up but I never used the shower!! This was the only hotel in Breezewood that I could find that allowed pets. Never again!!! Econolodge should pull their franchise from this hotel owner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by brianfrom Sarver

Nice stay

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
overall nice place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larryfrom Erie PA

Nice hotel, close to abandoned turnpike

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Hillary was Great Breakfast was pretty good
Cons: Back side of hotel was a litle noisy being on the highway. next time i want a room on the parking lot side.
Location: located right off the turnpike, very easy to find and get to. tons of resturants close by
the bathroom was pretty small, but if that is my only complaint then it must have been good. Hillary at the front desk was excellent. she answered all of our questions, and if we needed anything she was there.