Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: I liked how it was very quite and the staff were very nice
Cons: Could use some updating to the rooms as they are becoming very dated
Location: it only took 15 mins to get down town halfiax also the bedford bassin was beautiful and we were about 30 mins from many beautiful beaches
Although it is very dated it is a peice of history everyone knows this place yes it's old smells a little stale but it was a quite place it was very clean the staff were lovey I had a nice clean pool and right in between the airport and halfiax :) and it was very affordable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom bridgetown, NS

an enjoyable evening between halifax events

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Esquire. I had sold my condo in Halifax the previous summer so I needed a place to stay for an event Friday evening and one on Saturday morning. I knew about the Esquire Restaurant, so that was the reason I chose this motel, as well as it being close to Halifax and not expensive. I had supper and breakfast at the restaurant, both excellent. I will be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Besucher

Erfüllt seinen Zweck.

Posted Aug 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
motel ist direkt am hwy daher ist es sehr laut auch nachts. Pool ist okay und sauber. die Zimmer sind sauber und mit mirko und Kühlschrank ausgestattet. die hilfsbereitschaft und die Freundlichkeit des Personals lässt allerdings sehr zu Wünschen übrig. das Hotel ist schon älter und das merk man schon. dennoch zum übernachten reicht es.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Helen

Would not recommend

Posted Aug 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
First of all, the smell in the rooms, they should do something about it. If you ever been to old and humid house, you will know what I'm talking about. I guess, simple air conditioners will help a bit + ventilation. The faucets in the bathroom... come on, it's 2012 and you have separate hot and cold faucets... change them. Everything kind of out of date and needs to be replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gerald theriault

Posted Jun 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Always handy to both downtown and a quick access to leave the city. Thanks as always.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom PEI

Esquire Motel in Bedford - Nice location

Posted Apr 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed at the Esquire for 2 nights in April 2012. Very nice staff. Beds were comfortable and there was a fridge in the room, which we didn't expect, so that was nice. We were warmly welcomed and we had our two dogs with us, which was no problem for the motel. We found the location just great! Close to downtown Bedford, Pete's Fruitique, Halifax, etc. The Esquire restaurant is directly across the street and it was well priced and the food was wonderful. The hotel is definitely dated, but a great for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomasfrom Sydney Mines, N.S.

Cheerful Pet-friently Hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2012
Pros: Pet-friendly. Internet service.
Location: Close to downtown Halifax, lots of Tim Horton's nearby, diner right across the street.
Clean comfortable room - pet friendly! Cheerful, friendly staff. Wi-Fi internet service. Close to downtown Halifax. I'd definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia

Esquire Motel

Posted Feb 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Simple and a little dated accomodations with the nearly all pink washroom. It did have a microwave and a fridge and a coffee maker which was nice. It also have that old, stale motel odour, an indication it may have been a smoking room at one time. There is the Esquire restaurant just across the road with good meals. It is a good deal for the money you pay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new perth pei

not impressed

Posted Nov 12, 2011
it is an old hotel and the rooms have a closed in smell. rad in washroom was uncovered. we think it is unhealthy..only good thing about it is the location however will never go back.