Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Western New York State

I'll stay there the next time I'm in the area.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: it was exceptionally clean and neat, and it was lower priced than any Manchester hotel I looked into
Cons: the automatic defroster on the refrigerator was a little noisy
Location: many shopping centers, and good restaurants a few miles away, not far from Manchester
The staff was nice and very helpful, the room was a little small but in fine shape. The two large beds in the room took up so much space that the bath room door could not fully opened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Qc. Canada

Nice motel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Excellent service. Lits confortable Chambre confortable. Bon rapport qualité/prix. Endroit tranquille. Je recommande
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
I stayed in this motel during a hot spell and i chose to run the ac during the night, i awoke many times during the night to a rattling sound coming from the ac. The room was neat when i arrived however there was a smell in the room i didnt like, once ac was turned o fb oder went away, the bathroom was the nicest part of the room itself, very modern and clean. I have to say the towels werent soff like other motels and the soap they supplied was cheap and broke apart on me in the shower. Overall the motel service and its room comcort was rather nice i would stay here agin just not in room 11.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom bedford nh

Had a TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE BOOKING A ROOM HERE.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
THE OWNER OF THIS MOTEL IS A JERK. HE IS MEAN AND DOES NOT KNOW how to run a business. He was EXETREMLY RUDE TO ME AND HUNG UP THE PHONE TWICE ON ME. I HIGHLY DON'T RECOMMEND THIS MOTEL. I WAS SO ANGRY.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint John, Canada

Good for a inexpensive nights sleep.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Easy to find. Friendly staff. Clean room. No air condition. Restaurants near motel. It's a good place to lay your head down for a night, on the way to another destination.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, comfortable for a short stay

Posted Feb 20, 2014
I was in the area for a night to do some work the next day in the area. It was a nice place, hotel staff was pleasant and it was snowy and they were already out plowing and removing snow for the patrons.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical motel. Rude staff

Posted Nov 4, 2013
This is just a typical motel nothing more nothing less. I like the vintage coke machine. But the indian guy that works there is very rude and disrespectful.
2 out of 5
by Patriotfrom Massachusettes

Ok for someone looking for the basic or basics to

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Read above......build a new hotel, put in policies and procedures, train the cleaning staff. Maybe it is time for the owner to sell???
The room had an odor that just wouldn't go away. The comforter on the bed had burn through holes from cigarettes and I was in a no smoking room. Room cleaning.......no they just made the bed. I was curious so I left a few things around the room that would be certainly be moved say to vacuum. They were not moved. Packets of soap and shampoo...useless. Heavy odor of smoking from adjoining rooms. Let's sum it up. I had to stay, couldn't leave, but wore flip flops in the shower due to the condition of the tub and the back-up of drain water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billfrom Nashville, TN

A comfortable, affordable option in Manchester

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Our room came with a little living room nook with a couch and rocking chairs. It was spacious.
Cons: We didn't have any complaints.
Location: We didn't really venture out, but the site is only 10-15 minutes from downtown Manchester.
We booked the room online a few hours before arriving in Bedford. After all calling the hotel to confirm, I realized they had booked us in a smoking room. I called back and the owner still had a non-smoking room available and he changed our reservation. Although the cost was higher for the non-smoking room, the reason quickly became evident -- the room was massive. Our interactions with the owners were friendly and fans of motor courts would enjoy this motel as much as we did. Plus, on a Friday night in New Hampshire when every other hotel's pricing started in the triple digits, Hill-Brook was a total bargain.
2 out of 5
by Exmedic113from Harrisburg PA

Bare necessities....a $50 room.

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Not much
Cons: lol....just about everything
Location: off route 101....GPS address different than actual location
1960s dated old motel. Hard bed, no ice, no coffee, no drinks or snacks. Place to crash that's about it.