Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

A room with a view!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Clean & welcoming.
Cons: Our one window did not have a screen. We would have enjoyed more evening air if we'd been sure not to have uninvited "guests"!
Location: Enjoyed the evening at a nearby sports bar & grill -- also very friendly with excellent food.
The owners were so kind and personable -- they let us hang out beyond their normal check-out time in order to allow our son time to practice in preparation for an intensive summer music study program. We loved the ambiance of the place, the hillside pool, the firefly show at night, and the beautiful old cemetery next door. Convenient to the highway, clean & well-tended, and very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Surprise in Breezewood

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Well kept, friendly
Needed a quick booking for the holiday weekend just to overnight on a long trip. Found this hotel with good reviews and the right price so I booked it. The hotel is 60 years old but everything is in tip-top shape and working order. Outside is painted, landscaping is well kept. The rooms are spacious and clean, no hanging wallpaper or peeling paint. The staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to make the stay enjoyable. The continental breakfast was very good considering the price of the room. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jolyon from London, Canada

Comfortable stop-over on the way through PA

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Just about everything; in particular its location away from the noise of a busy trucking stop, the well appointed and clean room and generous b'fast.
Cons: Nothing that I could see.
Location: Breezewood is a busy trucking stop in southern PA, at the gateway to Maryland and an important east-west corridor of the PA turnpike.
This hotel is slightly out of the main rush in Breezewood on the hill to the east of the town. Its immaculately kept landscaping is an immediate sign that the owners care about the place, confirmed by the well appointed, looked after and scrupulously clean room. I was able to catch up on work using the comfortable table and chair (not always present in such places) before walking a few yards down the hill to a well appointed restaurant serving a mixture of truckers and tourists with an excellent choice of food. The bed was comfortable and after a good night's sleep, the generous breakfast offerings were a most welcome offering before my departure. The owner (I think), who staffed the desk, was very welcoming and helpful. I can thoroughly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overnight stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Even though the buildings are older, many items have been updated. The hotel was clean and the staff was very pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very nice and affordable

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was accommdating. rooms were nice and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great stop for weary traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I found the room to be very large and comfortable, easy to get to from the the Turnpike. And even a great continental breakfast before we started back on the road the next morning. Nothing more we could have asked for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Donna from Michigan

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We always stay here when we travel to virginia. We have always been happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kevin C from Falls Church, VA

Not a Bad Overnight

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay when traveling. Room was clean and comfortable, but had that faint chemical smell to it. Breakfast was good, although the lobby was very small, forcing people to have to stand while they eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kim from Brooklyn

Decent stay after a long day on the road

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The beds were great but the rooms overall need an upgrade. You couldn't control the heat in the room and the bathroom didn't look like it had been renovated since the late 70s.