Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds and good breakfast.
Cons: The hot water.
The room was nice and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was very good. The staff was extremely helpful. The shower was not very hot in the morning though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Nice hotel with good restaurant.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Convenient
Cons: The rooms could be updated
Location: The hotel is in Bedford, PA We were traveling through on our way to Ohio, but there seemed to be a number of things to do in the area.
The hotel was nice, comfortable and convenient to get to from the highway. The attached restaurant was a bonus with a great evening meal and a much better than average breakfast bar. We plan to stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Reasonable, clean and would recommend

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, good restaurant in the hotel.
Cons: Exterior conditions need remodeled, not terrible, but shows it's age, better lighting in parking lot and in hallways/corridors.
Location: Location is good right off the turnpike, several restaurants are close by and is a mile or so from the historic downtown area.
The facility is a bit dated and some areas show degradation, however rooms were clean, comfortable and all items worked as expected, the staff was great, service very good. Price is fair and is consistent with the amenities and conditions. If your looking for a 5 star stay....this would not be the place, if you want a clean, well kept comfortable room, with basic amenities, this hotel will serve you well. Ladies traveling alone may find it a bit uncomfortable as the exterior and parking areas are not well lighted. It appears that they may be slowly remodeling the facility. The TV and cable worked well but not a flat screen, old style televisions but worked fine, WiFi was easily accessed and worked at all times. We stayed in 3 different rooms as we traveled in the area and used the hotel as home base between our travels and all the rooms were kept in the same manner: clean, comfortable, easy access. The breakfast buffet was very good with above average selections of hot and cold food, with a bit of home style atmosphere, very good food and clean. Definitely would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best deal in Bedford the night I was in town.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Clean rooms , comfortable lobby , full restaurant buffet for breakfast , everyone was friendly & helpful , location is right off highway & turnpike. Large room , fridge , firm mattress made for a comfortable stay at a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bedford travelodge

Posted Nov 16, 2014
We checked in late, around 11pm. Check in was quick and efficient, and received our room keys and breakfast tickets in short order. The room was comfortable and clean. Beds were quite comfy, we slept well. Breakfast started at 7, and we got there right when the buffet opened. Lots of choices and everything was very fresh. Even a Belgian waffle maker set up ready to go. Lots of fresh fruits and yogurt. Eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, pancakes and French toast. Coffee was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by margotfrom california

roomy and comfortable

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Large rooms and especially large breakfast buffet.Breakfast room cheery.highly recommend a stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

One night but...

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly
Cons: New carpet and more fitness machines with 24 hour use.
Location: A restaurant in the hotel
Fitness center opens limited time with only 3 machines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jackfrom Massillon,Oh

Great place for price

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place for price .I'd stay again.Only complaint carpet was very old needs replaced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, good price

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was good. Rooms were average and clean. Hard to park near room at times