Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom england

Nice character hotel central to Stony Stratford

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: For an old coaching house the hotel had been upgraded to a good standard.
Cons: Breakfasts.
Location: Stony Stratford it a nice small town to stay but at the same time easy to access the shops and facilities in Milton Keynes.
Hotel in Good decarative order. Room small (no shelves in the bathroom) but that said the bed and bedding were very comfortable. Breakfast was not big and was slow to be served. Cutlery and crockery missing. Asked for kippers which was on the menu and got mackerel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ianfrom Oxford

above average

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
good location clean and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great break away

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant stay, can't understand the poor reviews - excellent food, staff very friendly - thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Frederickfrom Bude

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed one night but will definitely stay again. We had a great room , good staff service and a grand breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lovely place

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has good parking although the surface was full of pot holes and therefore a bit muddy. The room was a little shabby but comfortable and the bathroom was lovely. The room and bathroom were clean. There was light pollution both under the curtains and under the jagged edge of the bedroom door, as well as street and internal noise which did not make for a good night's sleep. The restautant is nice and the food is very good. The staff are also lovely. Over all I would stay again but request a room away from the front of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jonathanfrom Jersey

Good value !

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a room over the bar looking at the courtyard. It being this close to Christmas there are functions on - we were off to one as well ! So noise from the bar - a murmur. Noise from function rom - quite loud but then again its a function sort of place. All quiet by say 1.30am function finished at 1 am usual yahooing whilst people say goodnight and wait for taxis. Slept soundly until morning. So great hotel if you are at the function or going to another function - probably not so good for a romantic getaway for two. Room was clean breakfast wasn't bad. Over all not bad bang for your buck ! Had hot water, which is more than can be said for the Hilton Park Lane where we stayed the night before !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great room, great service

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice hotel in the heart of "Stoney". Fantastic service from the friendly staff. The breakfast varied a bit between mornings, but that's part of the charm! Some noise from the High Street, but not too bad. Also some noise from the pub guests leaving. Quirky and quaint room, which was lovely. Easily reached by car or taxi. We travelled by taxi quite a bit. Would recommend using a taxi to get to and from MKC or Wolverton.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great one night stay

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: In a traditional high street, close enough to MK central and all amnesties
Had a very pleasant stay, comfortable room good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice position in the High Street had a room overlooking the courtyard. Have stayed there before quiet position in room No 1. Plenty of parking at the rear of the hotel.