Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Posted Apr 26, 2015
lovely historic hotel and location just a shame its seems to have been neglected and is in need of investment to return it to it's former glory,on the plus side the staff from front of desk to breakfast waitress were friendly and helpful even though they were clearly understaffed. a party was in full swing but this is to be expected with a hotel with a function room and staying on a saturday night so don't expect to get an early night at the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephen from Highams Park

5 April 15 one night stay

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
We stopped for a one night stopover on the way home from the north. The hotel was easy to find with ample free parking. The check in was easy as I had paid in advance online. Our room (room1) was cosy and clean. I was concerned because being located above the restaurant loos we could loudly hear the hand dryer below each time it was used. However by our bed time the restaurant was closed and this was not an issue. Breakfast was 'ok' nothing to write home about (some bits hot some bits cold) but it was included in the price, which was £45 for the pair of us so no complaints at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Arlington for overnight stay

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Reception staff were very friendly and polite. Bed comfortable
Cons: Little touches like the guest beer board being updated, tables cleared, breakfast items regularly stocked, rooms to smell clean and fresh
Location: Bletchley Park highly recommended
Hotel was very basic but as we were only staying overnight it was bearable. Room was very tired looking and the door even had a plaster stuck around the keyhole to hide an extra hole. Bed was comfortable and clean. En-suite had a very musty smell. Evening meal was ok but the breakfast was a bit slapdash with all tables used but not cleared.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One day business trip

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very kind. There are some nice Indian restaurants. For room, cost is good, but the floor was tilted. I alightly felt someting is wrong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very good value for the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by hazel from Bury St Edmunds

left wanting...

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Room was modern and very clean but a little tired. Two out of four lights in the room didn't work and the heating was on full blast and couldn't be turned down. Noisy pipes so woken up every hour through the night when people in other rooms turned on the taps or flushed the loo. Not planning to revisit this one...looks good but I didn't get a good rest here unfortunately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Stratford

Best in Stony

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel just outside Milton Keynes but in a lovely town with plenty of pubs and restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A from London

nice breakfast though...

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
greatly disappointed, it has been so long since I have seen single taps...there was an awful smell in the room and could not sleep at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from england

Nice character hotel central to Stony Stratford

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: For an old coaching house the hotel had been upgraded to a good standard.
Cons: Breakfasts.
Location: Stony Stratford it a nice small town to stay but at the same time easy to access the shops and facilities in Milton Keynes.
Hotel in Good decarative order. Room small (no shelves in the bathroom) but that said the bed and bedding were very comfortable. Breakfast was not big and was slow to be served. Cutlery and crockery missing. Asked for kippers which was on the menu and got mackerel.