Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bath, England

A nice hotel to for business travellers

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and efficient. The room was large, modern, comfortable and clean.
Cons: Extend the restaurant and room service hours.
Location: The location is on the outskirts of Luton. It is not as close to Luton Airport as other hotels, so, give yourself extra time to get to the airport.
The hotel is new and is a good business hotel for those flying out of Luton on an early morning flight. Reasonable price. Nice restaurant and bar. Very nice, friendly, efficient staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Great value for a 1 night stay

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Convenience of its location for our visits to Luton, Hitchin and Stevenage. Quality of accommodation and good standard of service.
Cons: Standard of the evening meal was disappointing. My fish was dry and overcooked. Very limited choice of desserts.
Location: This was a family visit so didn't explore things to do nearby
Booked this hotel overnight for myself and elderly parents who were visiting a relative . Rooms were a good size and had all we needed for a 1 night stay. Slept really well. VERY comfortable bed and pillow and no noise. Big walk in shower and good quality toiletries. All members of staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. A problem with the TV remote was quickly resolved and no charge for calls made from room when I mentioned there was no Vodaphone signal to enable use of my mobile.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Ok But.....

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Had to move room at 1.30 am due to dripping air condition unit onto carpet. Noisy air conditioning. Loose floor tile in bathroom that rocked when stood on due to broken grouting. 2nd room ....bath partly filled with water when taking a shower. Generally disappointed! Staff apologetic but not concerned. Told that as we booked with Experion we would have to complain to them! On morning of leaving we had complimentary tea / coffee and snack due to discression of desk staff which was appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

Great airport hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Modern and spacious and better than most of your typical airport hotels - third time I have used it.
Cons: Nothing springs to mind
Location: Only used for airport purposes so didn't explore Luton or surrounding area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stoke-on-Trent

Uncomfy beds & eggy smell

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The beds are meant to be adjustable to your comfort however it felt like we were sinking into the mattress and there was no support for your back. I had turned the support to maximum firm but still no change. We had a bad nights sleep due to this and the terrible eggy smell radiating from the bathroom...not sure what it was but it filled the room which was rather unpleasant obviously. Overall feelings were negative due to comfort of beds but I must say the staff were very helpful and friendly. Shame about the beds and egg smell!! :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from Switzerland

Excellent hotel!

Posted May 24, 2014
Great facilities. Nice bar and restaurant. Food was good, breakfast was excellent (they even had porridge!). The room was spacious and quiet, even though it was on the ground floor next to the car park - I wasn't once woken up by hotel noise, like i usually am. There was even a fridge which is great when traveling with kids. The bathroom was lovely and clean and modern with plenty of space to put things. The bed was really comfy too. Excellent and attentive staff. I'd normally expect a hotel as good as this to be much more expensive! We'll definitely be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from New Mexico, USA

Great luxurious and modern european-style Hotel.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Very modern in a European-style decor, mixed with a bit of American appearance.
Cons: The housekeeping female Supervisor or Manager Needs to inspect the guestrooms for such a nice Hotel.
I'm from the United States and had to visit family near Luton, England. There were not much selections, however Expedia found the Hilton Garden Inn at a very reasonable rate. The staff were professional, helpful, & curteous as soon as I made inquires over the phone. The guest rooms were extremely modern & had an executive-style appearance. Very impressive. The only negative point is that the shower had what appeared to be black build-up of mold or something and the shower head leaked. This was not accepable for my kind of Hotel stay, and I shouldn't have to report this to Management. It should be inspected daily and fixed if the the housekeeping manager was doing "her" job. It's called pride and attention-to-detail. However, the rest of the room and bathroom was completely excellent and very pleasant. I would stay at the Hilton Garden again, however I will make a verbal complaint with Management if I again encounter the shower issues. The front desk, bar, & housekeeping staff were above excellence!! Thank you for your service. *A nice tip was certainly left for housekeeping.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy from Somerset

It's a hotel in Luton - if you need to be in Luton

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
By all means stay here if it is quick in-out before catching a flight. Dreadful restaurant experience where they 'lost' my food - only to then find it. And it really tasted like it was a lost meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ally from London, UK

Comfy and cozy, worth the money

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: The garden outside the restaurant if you need to sit, take a coffee and relax, but the fireplace close to the sofas are the best
Location: Obviously, next to the airport, nothing to do around. Just find it useful if you've missed or waiting for a flight, or for business purpose
Me and my fiancé missed the flight, we were so tired and needed a good and comfortable hotel. The closest one was Holiday Inn, but Hilton was cheaper and it's better. Any doubts? No regrets at all :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com